19
Mar
08

Finish this Easter Set List

1. Happy Day – Tim Hughes as a prelude

2. Joyful, joyful we adore Thee
3. In Christ Alone – Matt Papa’s version
4. You’re Beautiful – Phil Wickham
5. __________

6. Vamping of What the Lord Has Done for Me – during communion
7. Christ the Lord is Risen Today – close of the service after communion
My brain is mush and I can’t settle between Mighty to Save or Jesus Paid it All for my 5th and final song before the message…or 1/2 dozen other songs dealing with Christ’s resurrection. I really want to do Mighty to Save but for some reason I’m just not feeling it feeling. So I think I’m going to go get me a pick me up and I thought I’d ask.

5 Responses to “Finish this Easter Set List”


  1. 1 J M
    March 19, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    My pick, the Kristian Stanfill arrangement of “Jesus Paid it All.” One of my all time favorites. But Mighty to Save is awesome too.

  2. March 19, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Yeah I’d go for Jesus Paid It All.
    (I’m doing MTS and I’m not doing JPIA for Easter but you gotta go with where the Holy Spirit is leading you.)

  3. 3 dwpoyner
    March 19, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    I agree. Jesus Paid it All is the ticket for Easter.

  4. March 19, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    You all are great but I am going with Robbie Seay’s version of Wonderful Cross. Who knows why or what’s going to happen. This is the weirdest week.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


