21
Mar
08

My New Stage of Fatherhood Cont.

This is a continuation from the discussion I started found here regarding life with an adorable 2 year old daughter.

Exhibit C:  We’ve been watching Cinderella lately and tonight Chloe comes busting into the kitchen:

  • Daddy, Daddy come ‘ere!
  • What is it baby?
  • Come ‘ere! Come ‘ere! I wanna dance wit you.

Where are all my dads with daughters at? I mean seriously. We rush into the living room and Cinderella is dancing with Prince Charming and my daughters clutching me around me knees.

I’m all blubbering about it thinking back on it now and I know ya’ll are sick and tired of reading about me and my kiddo. I get some sense of accomplishment knowing that I’m recording these memories though and will be able to come back and reread them.

Ironically, I heard Stephen Curtis Chapman’s song “Cinderella” about a week ago and it’s all coming back to me. At the time I was quite cynical and making fun of it even. It’s pretty much striking a chord with me now!

I think I need a shot of whiskey…to wrestle with my lab…put something together with power tools…pee in my backyard…drive my truck around the block! I sure am glad we’re having a son any day now but I think God was right in giving me my Daddy’s girl first 🙂

1 Response to “My New Stage of Fatherhood Cont.”


  1. March 22, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    I have 2 daughters. I definitely have those “man I need to go pee in my backyard now” moments.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


