25
Mar
08

This Day in Music – Phil Wickham

I just can’t get enough of Phil Wickham. (Go now and immediately purchase Cannons in case you’ve lived under a rock and don’t have it yet!)

So, imagine me bouncing like a giddy school boy finding these 2 incredible gems in my Google Reader today!

True Love – live in Studio. Kudos Dustin!

True Love – Music Video. Kudos Phil Wickham! and apparently the creative people at Shining Beacon.

The talent behind Phil Wickham that blows me away is that this song sounds complete and fine all by itself with just him and his acoustic. This is what I experienced live in concert sandwiched between the energy of The Myriad and Crowder on the Remedy tour and he held his own! I thought I’d get he and his acoustics on CD as well but what I got were beautiful full band arrangements of the songs I fell in love with…and I love! Then I found out he blogs as well!! Come on! What’s not to love 🙂

5 Responses to “This Day in Music – Phil Wickham”


  1. March 25, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    I just watched that first vid last night. Yeah, the guys pretty much got talent oozing. Cannons was the most well received new song I’ve introduced in a long time, and this is coming from I church I’m dragging kicking and screaming out of the Middle Ages.

  2. March 26, 2008 at 8:42 am

    Dude I have never heard of him until now. That dude is pretty sick. I might have to get this album. Good lookin out man.

  3. March 26, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    listened to him today!

  4. November 20, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    His newest is just released. “Heaven and Earth” I own both a brick and mortar Christian Bookstore as well as an online store but have only had the opportunity to listen to soundbites of his latest. It sounds great! Looking forward to hearing the entire project!

  5. November 21, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Oh dude go now and get it. I preordered it and got the acoustic and studio. It’s greatness! He’s trying new things from Cannons but I think it’s working!
    Check out http://www.thejointreview.com
    It’s my other blog with 3 other bloggers where we review new music. Heaven and Earth is coming up.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


