01
Apr
08

This Day in Music – OVERSEAS INVASION!!

Today we are blessed by some insane music being released! It makes me want to have a accent SO BAD! We have Hillsong United releasing part 1 of The I Heart Revolution: With Hearts as One and we have Kingdom of Comfort, the brand new release from Delirious! Top of the mornin’ to ya laddies!! Where to begin? Oh where to begin?

Delirious cover Delirious: Kingdom of Comfort – I think there are probably two types of people in the Christian community:
1) Those who love and adore Delirious and named their first born either Martin or Stu G
2) Those who respected what Delirious did for praise and worship and Christian music in general but ya know, it’s just not my bag baby.

Well, before the Live at Willow Creek release I had always been found under group #2. It shifted something for me and with the release of Kingdom of Comfort I’m now firmly under group #1. Hey Rae, how about naming our kiddo Stu 🙂
I don’t have a wealth of knowledge from previous releases (except the live one already mentioned) but Kingdom of Comfort slays me! Right off the bat, the lyrics of the opening and title track have me sold as it is! The disc is fluid and vastly creative. Having a copy of their live sound I can firmly imagine the glory these tracks would create live!

United’s cover Hillsong United: With Hearts as One (I Heart Revolution) – CRIKEY on iTunes you can grab this 30 track live recording behemoth for $13.99! I don’t care if you like United or not that is a STEAL! It’s like a United Best of! The simple concept of The I Heart Revolution has me stoked about what’s to come! There’s no review needed here. 30 United tracks all found in one place, yeah you already have them live but not like this! Do you have Fire Fall Down in Spanish? Fuego de Dios?! This is just nuts! Go get it.

7 Responses to “This Day in Music – OVERSEAS INVASION!!”


  1. April 1, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Dang! I was just thinking you must be in delivery right now… 🙂

    BTW, if you don’t already have that Delirious? album, stop by the blog for a chance to win a FREE copy!!

  2. April 1, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    I definitely fall in group #2 with Delirious? – always a healthy level of respect. They came to lil ole Owensboro a couple years ago with Audio Adrenaline, and they blew the doors off. The scheduling of the show was terrible because it was right in the middle of all the schools’ spring break (read: this town’s target audience). So we were there with about 250 people standing five feet from the stage and they put on a bonafide rock and roll show. I will definitley check out their new one. Still in group 2, but always curious about new stuff.

    Short foot in mouth story – after the show Susie and I were walking through the parking lot and I said something to the effect of: “That keys player was really goofy-Brit looking, but the dude could flat play,” (probably in the extra loud “I just left a rock show and I still can’t hear myself” voice) and the goofy-Brit-looking keys player walks right out from behind the nearest car! He never acknowledged us and kept walking so I’ll never know if he heard me or not. I’m an idiot……..

  3. 3 Aaron Crawford
    April 1, 2008 at 1:16 pm

    Picking up the United Cd as soon as I can, been looking forward to that one for a while as well…

  4. April 1, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Yeah Aaron, I want a physical copy of this one so hopefully, I’ll grab one on the way home today.

  5. April 1, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    I’ve been a deliriou5? fan for a quite a bit, but I think I’ve been shifting into the #2 category from the # 1 category. Their last album, the mission bell really let me down musically/lyrically. I just didn’t really feel it.

    I usually pick up their live albums but I missed the one you mentioned. I might have to look at it again. I want to check out this new album though.

    For me, delirious was really rocking it with the King of Fools/Mezzamorphis/Glo/World Service albums.

    Anyway, I haven’t been able to get over the Mission Bell flop.

  6. April 1, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Yeah the Mission Bell really sunk me on them again. Now is the Time: Live at Willow Creek is the live CD that got me really plugged in. I think I’ll do a full cover on Kingdom of Comfort b/c I listened to it about 3 times at least today between driving and video editing.

  7. April 2, 2008 at 7:40 am

    Well, I’m looking forward to checking it out but I want to hear some tracks in advance before-hand.

    I’ll have to swing by and pick this one up.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


