02
Apr
08

Need Movie Advice for Tomorrow/Today

Rae’s taking off of work Thursday. Yes the Energizer Preggers also has incredible gusto! She was dressed and ready to go to work the day she had our last child and if she was sleeping at night she’d work up until this one as well. However, that’s not the case. She’s taking off tomorrow. We’re going to try and catch a flick! So what do you say:

  • Stop-Loss: she loves Ryan Phillipe
  • Vantage Point
  • Drillbit Taylor no let’s change that to 21

That’s about all that we’re seriously looking at and we’re not even seriously looking at Drillbit but I thought I’d put it up there because I like things in 3s đŸ™‚
Have you seen them? What do you think? What do you recommend?

7 Responses to “Need Movie Advice for Tomorrow/Today”


  1. April 3, 2008 at 5:50 am

    I think 21 looks interesting.

  2. 2 Brent
    April 3, 2008 at 7:14 am

    Vantage Point was quite good. At first you thing they’re doing flashbacks throughout the movie, but then you realize it’s from all the characters different perspectives. A solid 3.5/5 from me.

  3. April 3, 2008 at 7:50 am

    I haven’t seen any of those four, but I really want to see Vantage Point. Have you seen Once?

  4. April 3, 2008 at 8:38 am

    Once is on my list to get from Blockbuster!

  5. April 3, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    21 was great…

    My wife said there were too many vantage points in vantage point and not enough story….

    didn’t see stop loss……….

  6. April 3, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    I would like to see Stop-Loss. I did see Vantage Point and my wife and I agree with drummer chris’ wife, there may have been one too many vantage points.

    21 was good. I read a wired article with the author of the book which the movie is based on which made it different/neat to see the movie.

    I’d go with 21.

  7. April 3, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    We chose Stop-Loss. Maybe a bit heavy for a matinée but good nonetheless. Review coming soon.
    Hopefully, I’ll catch 21! Probably with my friend discussed about in my last post đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


