24
Apr
08

Where do spiders go during the day?

There’s this crazy hairy big spider that has spun his web in our carport in between the 2 vehicles. The Laws of Physics don’t support what he’s doing, somehow, he’s smack dab in between my truck and my wife’s car with this elaborate web dangling from the ceiling but I don’t know what the web is connected to? There’s only 1 string that comes straight down and I don’t even know if it touches the floor.

Regardless, I’ve noticed him out there 3 nights now in the past week. The crazy thing is that each morning he’s gone! So where does he go? The getting must be good if he’s coming back each night but sometime between 7PM and 9 or 10PM he gets back out there and spins his little web of Freak Me the Hell Out!

I don’t like spiders…or flying things that can sting or bit you.

5 Responses to “Where do spiders go during the day?”


  1. 1 tam
    April 24, 2008 at 12:58 am

    that’s funny!

    i hate ants. they’re ruthless tho. they come out anytime they want!

  2. April 24, 2008 at 10:25 am

    I agree! Spiders are my worst enemy. So freaking creepy with their tensile silk. I don’t want any part of that.

  3. April 24, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    YES Mark! The first night I didn’t even notice him. Walked right under him and when his creepy tensile silk brushed my arm I thought it was a bug. It was only after the 2nd night when I took notice of him as it was happening again that I realized I nearly walked face first into the bottom of his web the night before!
    Still gives me the heebie jeebies.

  4. 4 Fawntastic
    September 2, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Crap I was just wondering the same question and I see no answer

  5. July 7, 2013 at 12:39 am

    I think this is one of the most significant information for me.

    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


