29
Apr
08

Orange Conference Day 2

So with the faulty lappy and the inconsistent internet it seems you’ll have to wait until I get home for some real juicy goodness that I’ve received from Orange. For now, here are again some blasts but this time with some pics! I have videos coming soon but I’m not even going to attempt the effort needed to try and upload to youTube here at the hotel.

This conference has not only re-energized me but slapped me around a bit and began some incredible conversations with our group!

  • Dillworth Coffee is just that – worth a dill. How are you going to sell me a cup of dark roast and then be out of dark roast not brew anymore or an apology or anything? I miss you Highland Rd St. Arbucks. I miss you!
  • Kudos to Kristian Stanfill. Go buy his EP if you don’t own it!
  • Francis Chan always slays me. I immediately went and bought his book and I don’t even know what it’s about. Crazy Love. Sure.
  • Lateness seems to be a theme today as I bust into Nancy Ortberg’s session late. While mufan96 is in the room we can’t connect.
  • Hmmm….late getting back from lunch, this is getting really bad. mufan96 is in the room again!
  • Connection with Evan Courtney/mufan96. This is my first meeting of a fellow blogger that my first contact was via the internet!
  • As if Kristian wasn’t good enough his kid brother in high school throws down Crowder’s We Won’t Be Quiet with their high school praise band! Gee willikers!
  • I love Don Miller 🙂
  • Tonight’s KidStuf production has me thinking things I’ve never thought about before. Some good…so not.
  • I’m REALLY tired tonight.

In depth-ness coming soon but for now I know Travis Spencer has some info up as well as Evan so check them out.

6 Responses to “Orange Conference Day 2”


  1. April 30, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Dude, that’s a conference? Looks more like a concert with that stage!
    Was the fourth picture of kidstuf?
    Can’t wait to hear some more “juicy goodness”.

  2. May 1, 2008 at 11:15 am

    Looks fantastic! I gotta get there next time.

  3. May 1, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Yeah Jonathan it was their Kidstuf performance. We’ve got a ton to discuss with everyone.

    Yeah Mark, it’s pretty incredible!

  4. May 3, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    It was FANTASTIC !!!

    I have not checked all your blog posts yet, but I would be interested in hearing your kidstuff info

  5. 5 Angela Ralston
    November 11, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Hi, I’ve noticed that you’ve blogged about Crazy Love, by Francis Chan. Just wanted you to know that the videos to accompany the book are now available to download at:
    http://www.crazylovebook.com/videos

    Also, a Crazy Love small group dvd with never-before-seen content will be available in January. Because of your wonderful blog post about the book, I’d like to offer you a free pre-release copy of the dvd to review. Please email me your address, and I’d be happy to send it. Thanks!

    Angela.Ralston@davidccook.com


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


