01
May
08

Orange Conference Day 3 – Videos

Each post of Orange gets better and better. I still haven’t had too much time to digest this and now that I’m back with 2 days to prep for Sunday instead of 5 I’ve got a TON of work to do but I’m am energized, motivated, encouraged, spurred, stoked, pumped, and ready to go! So, I’m not disappearing again.

Videos!

The entire time they were swapping bands back and forth and used 2 drum kits to make it easier I suppose for the different drummers but it was the cover of Foo Fighters’ Come Alive that melted my face. I was stunned in awe and joy but I was able to pull out my camera and capture the ending for you.

They chose a song for us to lead by typically at the end of each main session. Typically it was a cover or something cool like this simple ambient vamp that was just so cool.

I’m still digesting my thoughts on the KidStuf production but here’s the “new” exit song that people leave on.

I’ve got some new blog friends that I met at Orange:

Check them out and show them some love.

1 Response to “Orange Conference Day 3 – Videos”


  1. May 2, 2008 at 11:42 am

    I will look forward to reading your blog and those you linked early next week. I am going to slowly blog my way through the sessions and worshops.

    It was a very good experience and I am glad that I had my Senior Pastor and children’s director there with me.

    I will be looking forward to your thoughts on KidsStuff … flush it out.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


