05
May
08

FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS HOLY CHASE BANK GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER

NEVER IN ALL MY LIFE HAS A STRAIGHT DEPOSIT TAKEN 40 MINUTES! Seriously! It’s Monday morning, you have night deposits to take care of, a tank load of ATMs to get to before 3:00, businesses coming in to deposit the weekend take in, AND IT’S CINCO DE MAYO! STAFF YOUR BANK ACCORDING!!

For crying out loud, I bank with you because you’re the only national bank in town and should know better than this. When I pull up to your drive thru lines and see a dozen cars there, I don’t want to pull up to the ATM and find it BROKEN! If I do, I want to see a bee hive of people inside so that there aren’t a dozen cars in the drive thru!

And when I pull up I don’t want to see a vendor’s truck parked in the only exit blocking me in and wasting my morning. It’d help if the lady in the Mercedes could add. I mean for crying out loud if you can afford a Mercedes you should be able to add your deposit and not have to send the tube back and forth 4 times with the lady at the window!

BUT how many tellers do you staff on this Monday of Mondays?!?! When I worked at Chase and I staffed a branch just a bit smaller than yours I would have 3 or 4 tellers + myself to make sure things ran smoothly. YOU HAD 2!! TWO! And the Assistant Manager was no where to be found!!

For crying out loud I thought Cinco De Mayo was supposed to have you celebrating a drink with friends not trying to numb the pain before brunch!

I will say when the bashful, meager, timid, teller did muster a whisper of, “Sorry for your wait,” I smiled in return.

5 Responses to “FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS HOLY CHASE BANK GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER”


  1. May 5, 2008 at 11:01 am

    lol.
    great picture.

  2. 2 tam
    May 5, 2008 at 11:49 am

    it’s a good thing you’re not worked up about this 😯

    I feel the same about fast food restaurants at lunch time. You order your food and takes forever and they respond with “I’m sorry. It’s just with the flood of customers we can’t get it out fast enough.” My response, “Do you not have lunch time every day here? Were you unaware of this particular moment of each day where people flood in to eat? Fast? Wouldn’t it be wise to staff accordingly so that you can maintain your “fast food” status?”

    yep. my soapbox too.

  3. May 5, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Did you maybe think that they were short-staffed in the teller line because it’s Cinco de Mayo?
    I don’t know about you, but I’d rather be out drinking a margarita right now.
    Oh, and I don’t do the teller drive through. I do the ATM, and if the ATM is broken, I go to another branch (typically I can do that). The primary reason, of course, is that I don’t want to have issues like this, cause I’m sure I’d be just as hoppin’ mad!

  4. May 5, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    hilarious. I know that Chase location since we live in the same neighborhood. Try Towne Center Chase (Corporate). Its a concept location… really cool and super fast and overly staffed!

  5. May 5, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Jonathan I’m with you. The 1st scenario was at the branch on Florida and Sherwood. After 5 minutes there I tried the ATM, since it was down I went a few blocks down to Sherwood and Old Hammond. I would have scooted out of there if I hadn’t been blocked in! ARGH.

    Yeah Matt that Towne Center is wicked cool but I was trying to get back home and back in bed. Coincidentally I saw your Mom there 🙂 Helped ease me down a bit.

    and TAM: YES EXACTLY! Retail, is retail and banking is retail. It’s not the tellers I get worked up about or the cashier at Burger King or typically the person in front of me. It’s the pea brain manager who doesn’t know how to staff correctly. And I can say that because BTDT and I wasn’t a pea brain, I staffed correctly 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


