07
May
08

3 Coolest Movies of the 90s!

So, we’re wildly bored and about to head to bed when VH1 says that Keanu Reeves’ divine hotness comes from starring in the 3 Coolest Movies of the 90s. I thought that was a bold statement until they named them:


  • Point Break – YES, I tried, tried, tried to get people to call me Bodhi for the entire year. Movie made me want to grow my hair out.
  • Speed – YES! I lied and snuck off to see this movie in high school and got our high school World Changers missionary trip canceled because of it!
  • Matrix – SERIOUSLY YES! Do I need to say anything about this movie?

So there it is. VH1 thanks for not making me come up with a list of my own. What about you? “Coolest” 3 movies of the 90s?!?

– Bodhi out

Whoops why not 1 more Keanu Reeve’s 90s greatness?!?

9 Responses to “3 Coolest Movies of the 90s!”


  1. 1 Brent
    May 7, 2008 at 7:29 am

    -Toy Story
    -Sixth Sense
    -Enemy Of The State

  2. May 7, 2008 at 8:43 am

    there are too many to say which 3 are the coolest. but i will try!

    Pulp Fiction
    Seven
    Matrix (just because its very unique!)

  3. May 7, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Pulp Fiction
    Silence of the Lambs
    Reservoir Dogs
    Seven
    Matrix
    Dumb and Dumber (Second all-time favorite movie)
    Heat
    Fargo

  4. May 7, 2008 at 9:46 am

    dead poets
    amadeaus
    bill and teds
    wAYNES WORLD

  5. 5 mingpd
    May 7, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Haha. I also lied and snuck off to see Speed in High School. Cancelling WC trip seems kinda harsh tho. Luckily, I never got caught. Unless my mom reads your blog…in which case…Jennifer made me do it!

  6. May 7, 2008 at 10:11 am

    Pulp Fiction

    Matrix

    Seven

    Three of my favorite movies for sure. Clerks is in there too somewhere.

  7. May 7, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Yeah Pulp Fiction would be on the list of “Coolest” movies of the 90s. Some of these are great but wouldn’t be defined as “Cool” ๐Ÿ™‚
    But what an incredible list!

  8. May 7, 2008 at 10:20 am

    Mingpd it’s actually a great story. I’ll have to blog it ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. 9 Carmen
    May 9, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Since I have no time to rack my brain of movies, I just have to say that it’s cool that you posted the “Rush Rush” video, because I just looked it up on YouTube the other day! I love that one. Of course, it’s based on one of the coolest older movies, “Rebel Without a Cause”. If you haven’t seen that, you must. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


