14
May
08

Does this make me a professional photographer?!?!

Ok check out my photo here of Don at Orange:

Now check out the main site pic happening at The Orange Conference‘s site!

That’s awesome, I just wish it had a link that brought you here to my blog 🙂

10 Responses to “Does this make me a professional photographer?!?!”


  1. May 14, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Email them and ask for a link. They can’t just take your picture like that, unless you had Creative Commons on it. And even then, they still need to give you attribution in most cases.

  2. May 14, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    They have a “Contact” on their site where you can ask questions. I think I’ll ask the question: “How can I get in touch with the person who shot that incredibly awesome photo your using on your site? He’s awesome! Maybe you should link him or give him some credit somewhere on your site.”
    HAHAHA!

  3. May 14, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    yeah, doesn’t make you a pro, just a target of the same crimes as the rest of us photographers. It’s called stealing, and I’m pretty sure we’re not called to commit theft for the benefit of our ministries…

  4. May 14, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    ha ha…thats great man…stealing is the best for of flatury

  5. May 15, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Yeah, I second JW Ramp. What kind of license do you have on this photo (like bradjward mentioned?)

  6. May 15, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    License? I took it with my Sony Cybershot 7.2 camera and uploaded it here and on my Picasa site. I don’t have any licenses on it, I think.

  7. May 15, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    you can get a little bit of info here on the right hand side.
    http://www.flickr.com/creativecommons/

  8. May 17, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    is that really your pic?

    davidloti=davidloti

  9. May 18, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Dude you tell me.
    I don’t see any way it’s not though.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


