24
May
08

Do you listen to your children?

My 2 year old will turn 16 in September apparently.
Yesterday, she zinged a Mom who happened to be an innocent bystander with:

Chloe: Daddy, that boys being ugly.

Me: I know baby.

Chloe: We don’t play like that Daddy.

Me: That’s right baby.

Then shocker of shocks, the lady standing next to us walked over and grabbed her kids to go to another part of the zoo!

Today my daughter zinged me after I tucked her in for her nap with:

Chloe: Daddy, don’t go bye bye in your truck.

Me: What’s that baby?

Chloe: Don’t go bye bye in your truck. Wait for me.

Now, my daughter’s in daycare because my wife and I work so I imagine she’s referring to every Sunday when I tuck her in for her nap and then leave to go back to church for Youth that afternoon and am not here when she wakes up. About broke my heart, she did! I swear. I don’t know what to do with that!

4 Responses to “Do you listen to your children?”


  1. May 25, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Kids are brutally honest for sure. Sometimes, you gotta listen to them. when we told our oldest, then 3, that we were considering stepping down from leading worship for our “college group” every wednesday night, she responded very excitedly, “you mean you’re going to leave me anymore?!” broke my heart and made the decision that much easier.

  2. May 28, 2008 at 8:19 am

    antianxiety says : I absolutely agree with this !

  3. June 1, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Was over at Bwacks and noticed it was your birthday, have a happy one!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


