18
Jun
08

Test with ScribeFire

So I’m testing out ScribeFire on Firefox 3. So many “fire” references here.
Anyone else using this?
Is it getting hot in here 🙂

10 Responses to “Test with ScribeFire”


  1. June 18, 2008 at 9:35 am

    If I used firefox as my main browser, I would give it a whirl, but I don’t. I prefer Safari for the time being.

  2. June 18, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Sweet! It worked! Apparently, there’s a little delay. After I finished in ScribeFire I checked the blog a few times and there was nothing. This is pretty handy!

  3. June 18, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Oh and so far, I had to add Tags and Categories once it published in WordPress. I didn’t see an initial option to do that in ScribeFire.

    Dude, maybe one day when I get my MB, I’ll be using Safari too!

  4. June 18, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I’m not a big Safari fan – for a long time it wouldn’t even work with Gmail. Thankfully they fixed that (a while ago), but I downloaded Firefox onto my Mom’s Mac and haven’t used Safari much since.
    The main (and, as far as I can see only) issue with using Firefox on the Mac, instead of Safari, is that Apple does a better job integrating Safari, which, of course, they are better able to do. Because Firefox lets you change the theme (read: look/feel) of the browser, it’s highly unlikely to fit into the OSX desktop as well as Safari does. Firefox just works better with more web sites, though, and does way more of what I want. Amazingly, it even uses less memory on the Mac than does Safari, making it appear to be made up of just better code.

  5. June 18, 2008 at 11:09 am

    I generally don’t have problems with Safari. I’ve got some hacks on it on the Mac which make it quite nice. It’s much faster as well. Safari does use more RAM which shouldn’t be a problem with newer Macs or Windows PCs anyway. I use Safari in Windows and Mac enviornment, although since Firefox just came out, I’ve giving it a whirl on Windows.

    If you like Firefox, you might want to check out a browser called Flock. It’s build on the same code as Firefox and has neat integration with social networking sites and a blog editor/publisher included. I sometimes blog with it.

    Check out http://flock.com/

  6. June 18, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I’m gonna give scribefire a shot since the new firefox just came out and I’m rocking it to see how it feels.

  7. June 18, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    I tried out Flock and wasn’t a fan. Initially, I liked the sidebar but I’ve found it to be more cumbersome. Plus I’ve moved to Twhirl that I like much better and can use it while also running Firefox.

  8. June 18, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Can you give the short version of why Twhirl is better than TwitterFox?

  9. June 18, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    I think I’ll answer that with a post rather than a comment. That way other users can chime in and I might learn a bit more about them as well 🙂

  10. 10 Rae
    June 19, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    I dont even know what you are talking about!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


