23
Jun
08

downhere hopeful of recruiting new fans wide-eyed and mystified

So those of you already fans of downhere get the shameful implication of my title there. Those of you who didn’t, allow me to explain. downhere in an effort to promote their new CD due out in August is giving away their 2006 release: Wide-eyed and Mystified.

Pretty simple. Input your name and email addy and voila. Immediately download the CD. I’d been on the fence with them. I had my hands on a screener of their official debut CD downhere. It was good but not good enough to grab my attention and become a follower. I’m interested in seeing how the years have treated them.

[While browsing your blogs today in my massive GReader update, one of you alerted me to this but I don’t know who to give credit to. You know who you are though. Kudos and thanks!]

4 Responses to “downhere hopeful of recruiting new fans wide-eyed and mystified”


  1. June 24, 2008 at 6:19 am

    Hopefully we can pull you over to the good side of the fence!! Thanks for posting about this and I hope you enjoy the album.

  2. July 2, 2008 at 8:06 am

    Man, I think the link is down, or either they have blocked it at my office . . . give me a buzz.
    Jason

  3. 3 Zedge
    August 14, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    yeh recrutin’ little babbies fer god, how lovely that a child would act like a child just so you can exploit her ignorance. Now go ahead tell her about hell!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


