03
Jul
08

Starting to Pack

I will get into a van Sunday morning and out of a truck the next day and 3 weeks will have passed! 

This Sunday I’m off to a downtown mission trip in Dallas, TX with our High School group. We’ll return midnightish Friday. That week, we’ll buzz over to Lafayette for a couple days to visit with my cousin. We’ll return and pack again to head to Jackson, MS for a week camp with our Middle School group where I’ll be leading worship as well. We’ll get back the last Saturday in July. This month will be a blur! 

For YOU this means tons of updates and posts about what’s happening and going on! (Hopefully 🙂 hahaha.) For Fred this means I’m picking up a skin for my new MacBook Pro. I nabbed a new backpack today and said farewell to my Murse. The single shoulder throw hasn’t been cutting it when it really counts (I wanted to burn it after this year’s Orange Conference.) Rae says it looks like I’m going to school but I don’t mind. Ain’t no shame in my game. I need to protect my new toy…um…machine 🙂

6 Responses to “Starting to Pack”


  1. 1 littleindianprincess
    July 7, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    Your “Aint no shame in my game” has had “Let me ride that Donkey” rap song stuck in my head the last two days…if I fail the Bar exam, I am coming after you…

  2. July 7, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    If you fail the bar exam it’s because you listened to horrible music like “Let me ride that Donkey” 🙂

  3. 3 foo.oswald
    July 8, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    So…a week-long camp in Jackson, MS, huh? You’ll also be leading worship, huh? I assume that you don’t need a drummer, because…well, if you did, I can only hope you would have asked me.

    I work for the State now, remember? So, I can take off whenever I dang-well feel like it…

  4. July 8, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Man I’m sorry, I booked Jason. I thought he was heading to L.A. and it might have been our last gig in a really long time. Apparently he’s no longer leaving 😦
    I would LOVE for you to come though. They’re a blast!

  5. 5 littleindianprincess
    July 9, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    I hope you don’t need a backup dancer, because if you did I would be hurt if you hadn’t asked me to do it…

  6. 6 foo.oswald
    July 9, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    Tell ya what, Ali- I mean, littleindianprincess- why don’t we crash his little camp? We’ll barge in together, and while I’m kicking over Conner’s instruments and setting my drums up center-stage, you can dance around in front of the stage as a “distraction”.

    That way, no one will know I’m there until it’s too late…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


