16
Jul
08

Make it Work Project Runway!

Season 5 of Project Runway started tonight and all I have to say is: WOOHOO!

In my defense I was tricked into watching it by my wife! In her defense, I tricked her into loving The Ultimate Fighter! So I guess we’re even. 

Seriously though, how could you NOT love Project Runway?

  • Heidi Klum! Come on now! She’s priceless and adorable. Super duper cute and that accent is so dang alluring! 
  • Tim Gunn! I want a Tim Gunn in my life! Besides his wisdom he’s debonaire like nobody’s business!
  • Fashion! I mean we all wear clothes and these people are making it out of trash, materials from a grocery store, for Moms, for models, name it! 

The downfall is that it’s in it’s 4th season and besides the unexpected challenges not much has changed in the show. I know if it ain’t broke don’t fix it but some of the glam and fun of the show is taken away with the contestants already spouting out Tim’s famous one liners and doing their best imitations on the first show! My gaydar does indicate that we may actually have 2 straight guys this year but the verdict is still out on that one as Rae and I are in disagreement. This means probably another cast of emotional, frenzied drama perfect for a reality show! I’m really hoping for more than simple amusement this season and bringing something a bit different so come on Project Runway: Make It Work!

It should be an interesting! Any other fans?

10 Responses to “Make it Work Project Runway!”


  1. 1 foo.oswald
    July 16, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Uuuhh… Project Runway? Really?

  2. July 16, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Should I mention that I’m watching So You Think You Can Dance that was TiVod from earlier?

    This is great. I’ve been over at your blog commenting and I see you’ve been over here!

  3. July 17, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Heidi Klum could host a show about raising lamas and I would still consider it must-see TV.

  4. July 17, 2008 at 8:15 am

    Uh . . . dude we REALLY need to talk. Project Runway? Justin and I are going to sit you down and pry your eyes open with tooth picks and make you watch endless reruns of the Man Show.

  5. July 17, 2008 at 8:46 am

    OMG! I can’t believe I missed it! I had no idea it was starting last night. Grrr!

  6. July 17, 2008 at 8:47 am

    Project Runway… never watched it now, America’s Next Top Model… guilty pleasure.

    “Only 1 picture remains in my hand…”

  7. July 17, 2008 at 9:44 am

    HAHA!
    Ginger – you didn’t miss too much 😦 it was obvious who was going home.

    Portorikan – we watched America’s Next Top Model for several seasons. I tire of Tyra Banks. “Congratulations, your still in the running for becoming America’s Next Top Model” said 9 times before she kicks off the poor girl. Eh…I fear that if this season’s Project Runway doesn’t pick up I’ll begin to feel the same way about it though too.

  8. July 17, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    hey there is no shame in watching these shows! i’ve gotten myself to actually like it due largely to my wife. but i hear you about tyra! it actually pissed me off the way she blinks like hundred times before she says those lines 😦

  9. July 17, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    I think she’s a robot.

  10. July 18, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    Speaking ANTM, they’re doing tryout in my good ol’ hometown of Tallahassee, Florida this weekend it seems.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


