18
Jul
08

It’s 3:34AM and I’m writing about Batman!

…uh…WOW…

it is 3:35 AM and I don’t know how I’m getting to bed. The Dark Knight was insane! It was a bit long but they backed A TON into this film! This movie is so much more than an action comic book movie adaptation. Seriously, if it’s not recognized for it’s acting and cinematography then it’s just a shame.

Unfortunately/fortunately (depending on how you look at it) the villians stole the show! I will say again, it is truly a shame to have lost such a gifted actor as Heath Ledger. Truly a shame. So much to process. So much to say but I can’t. You need to see this movie for yourself and I need to get to sleep.

Superman?!?!

9 Responses to “It’s 3:34AM and I’m writing about Batman!”


  1. July 18, 2008 at 7:02 am

    I can’t wait to see this flick!

  2. July 18, 2008 at 8:11 am

    I bought tickets online Monday. Going to 7pm feature at Rave behind new mall!
    Jason

  3. July 18, 2008 at 11:01 am

    I’m going to see that movie tonight. I can’t wait!

  4. July 19, 2008 at 6:45 am

    saw this movie last night. while its not the best, it certainly is good. Heath Ledger was definitely the best natural Joker of all-time!

  5. July 19, 2008 at 9:10 am

    Not the best Batman movie or best comic book movie or what?

  6. July 19, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    I loved it. Christopher Nolan did it justice for sure. If I may make a plug for one of his early lesser known movies: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0154506/. He’s truly a brilliant story teller.

  7. July 20, 2008 at 5:09 am

    “Not the best Batman movie or best comic book movie or what?”

    i don’t think its the best Batman movie. there are times in this movie that it had become unpredictable.

    i thought the one prior to this was better maybe because of the new twist on the whole Batman series. and of course, that is just my opinion.

  8. July 20, 2008 at 5:10 am

    “there are times in this movie that it had become UNpredictable.”

    oops, sorry i meant become very predictable.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


