28
Jul
08

Anyone go to church in Houston?

How do you end a crazy summer of camps and full time youth ministry?ย 

Dump the kiddos at the in-laws and roll out to Houston with the wife to catch John Mayer live in the Woodlands! I’m super stoked! Many of you know of my recent “infatuation” with John Mayer. It’s only recently been fueled by the new live double disc CD/DVD!

So, who’s coming?

We’re thinking we’ll drop in to Robbie Seay’s church, Ecclesia. Anyone going to be there? I’m always excited about the opportunity to meet ya’ll face to face. The opportunity to catch Chris or Robbie Seay live has me giddy like a school boy ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

…unless some of ya’ll visit the Joel Osteen show and want to meet up there. Heeheehee. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

10 Responses to “Anyone go to church in Houston?”


  1. July 28, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    I’m thinking that we might try to make the 5:30 Ecclesia service (Robbie will be there this weekend). If you want to make the drive down to Lake Jackson (about an hour) for a morning service you can come to Brazos Pointe Fellowship and see me play. =)

  2. July 28, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    Dang man, we’ll be heading home around 5:30. It’s a 4 hour drive home.
    I’ll look into Brazos though. Again the hour distance might not work. That’d be an hour down and an hour back before we even hit the 4 hour ride home. I would totally dig hearing that Stulce though! It’s a matter of convincing the wife ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 blogsology
    July 29, 2008 at 6:59 am

    I’m going to H-town in August for the Hillsong Untied Conference and will be checking out Lakewood. I’m just fascinated to see the logistics of hosting that many guests at work on a typical Sunday! Ecclesia has some real sketchy theology, bro…

  4. July 29, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Hillsong Untied, lol.

  5. July 29, 2008 at 9:46 am

    @blogsology – what, specifically, is “real sketchy” about Ecclesia’s theology? Every time that I’ve been there, the preaching has been straight out of the bible and more conservative than what you hear in most purpose-driven churches these days.

  6. July 29, 2008 at 11:12 am

    Yeah I was curious too about that Blogsology. I actually thought it was funny that you referenced going TO the Joel Osteen show and worried about theology coming FROM Ecclesia.
    I’ve never been to either though but it is contrary from what I’ve seen/heard/been told about both churches. I’d love for you to flesh that out a bit.

    Hillsong Untied was funny. Hey they’re coming here to BR Jonathan 2 nights in August. Where? To HPC of course ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. July 30, 2008 at 11:23 am

    My ears were burning all morning, so I googled “HPC”, “Bad-mouthing”, and “Conner” and this post came up…who would have guessed! Seriously though, when are you leaving? Does this affect any plans on thursday that might be in the works? Let me know…

  8. July 30, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    You’re horrible ๐Ÿ™‚

    And yeah Thursday if iffy. Not because of Houston b/c we’re not leaving until Saturday morning (maybe Fri night) but my parents are closing on their house they’re selling and buying that morning and moving into the new house that day/night. So we’ll see.

  9. July 30, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    HEY I didn’t even do any “bad mouthing!” I just assumed I might have said something inappropraite HAHAHAHA. I’m stoked HPC has the hook up with Hillsong because they always hit it up on their tours!

  10. July 30, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Haha, ok, just keep me informed…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


