28
Aug
08

Gustave approaches and I wag my finger!

It’s hurricane season down here and the curly mustached Spanish beast of Gustave has South Louisiana in a frenzy! I waited in line at the pump today as trucks filled up spare tanks as well as their own vehicles. Batteries and bread are vacant at stores. City councils are meeting daily to discuss and manage plans. Emails are circulating from everything regarding the Cone of Uncertainty to Emergency Numbers.

BUT I’M LEADING WORSHIP THIS SUNDAY! Can’t I have my moment 🙂 This is the first time in a long time for me and I’m totally stoked about it! So, hurricane or no hurricane, I’m practicing, preparing, and pexcited about playing! I also alove alliteration.

Not to Us
My Glorious
You’re Beautiful

I stand Amazed (How Marvelous)

Glory in the highest
Oh Praise Him

Take that Gustave! Go and boil your bottom! I blow my nose at you, silly spanish pig-dog! You empty headed animal food trough wiper! I fart in your general direction! Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries!

This blog post has EVERYTHING! National news. Local update. Worship Songs. Tom Foolery. Alliteration. Hilarious quotes from Monty Python!

1 Response to “Gustave approaches and I wag my finger!”


  1. 1 Donna
    August 31, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Man, I can’t say it enough…I LOVE Tom Foolery.

    And worship ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


