15
Sep
08

Hello Love Giveaway

Chris Tomlin Hello Love

Say what you will about Chris Tomlin… I will šŸ™‚ but he’s got 3 songs just in the top 10 of CCLI’s Top 100 Songs right now. He’s also got the top selling CD on iTunes right now in the Christian/Gospel category. He’s a happening dude! If per chance you have not picked up Hello Love, I’m offering you a chance to get a copy for FREE right here at Worship City!Ā 

Jesus did say that the greatest commandment was to LOVE. So I want to know: how do you show love to your community?

We’ve had some disaster hit here in the Gulf. Evan left his busy life to trek down here to the Deep South and offer help. Maybe you sponsor a child through various incredible organizations that help connect those of us in the developed world with needy children in 3rd world countries. Maybe you volunteer at a soup kitchen in your city. Maybe you show kindness and generosity to the family next door? But what do you do to impact your world with LOVE?Ā 

I’ll take responses this week and declare a winner Friday and send you a FREE copy of Chris Tomlin’s Hello Love to do with what you like!Ā 

I’m back!

11 Responses to “Hello Love Giveaway”


  1. 1 Elizabeth M.
    September 15, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    There is a couple in my church who run a day camp for children with debilitating illnesses and it consists of spending time on the farm riding horses, milking cows, and other farm fun. It is doing wonders for these children and they often ask for volunteers to help with hay, etc. It’s such a wonderful cause and it’s an easy thing to do to just help out once a month or so.

  2. September 15, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    (I love the heart of this giveaway, but I hate that it feels like I’m bragging.)

    We sponsor a child through World Vision and one through Compassion International. We love to help people on the side that never know who did it. We’re extremely active in the one true hope for the world ā€” the body of Christ.

  3. September 15, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Mud, don’t feel like it’s bragging! I’m hoping this will be one insanely encouraging list of people living out the love of Jesus to those around them!

  4. September 15, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    I work with Special Needs children and share the love of God with them!

  5. September 18, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    I am planning on getting a crew of kids together to go give free hot dogs and food to families at a park…. that’s it, nothing huge. šŸ™‚

  6. September 18, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    Food’s huge man! Getting kids to serve: HUGER! More huge? Hugest? Ah you know what I mean šŸ™‚ That’s awesome.

  7. September 18, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    I’ll be honest. I haven’t been involved in my community near as much as I’d like. I am in a bit of a transition between schools, but I feel like I let my summer slip by without much “spiritual growth/involvement” or whatever you’d like to call it. Sure I played in the college ministry “worship band,” but how much does that actually do for the community?

    I worked with children from a trailer community at an after school program for most of this past school year. It was rewarding getting to develop relationships with some of the kids and just putting a smile on their face.

    I’m hoping to get involved at my new university…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


