01
Oct
08

Wednesday Night EXTREMES!

Rae and I settle down each evening around 9ish after all the kiddos have gone to bed and the kitchen is cleaned up to watch our TiVo-ed television shows for the night. It occurred to me that Wednesday night television might be my most favorite! We go from watching Project Runway together to The Ultimate Fighter! 

We go from fashion and design, frills and fabric to submissions and knock outs, blood and sweat! HAHA. I love it! 

This got me thinking, what are your TV watching habits like? I twittered about Fringe yesterday and it got some interest so I thought I’d share my Tivo Season Pass with you: 

Monday: The Hills, Terminator: The Sarah Conner Chronicles (please keep on the air!) 

Tuesday: Fringe. The Mentalist made the cut this week. I think I’m adding it to the list.

Wednesday: Project Runway & The Ultimate Fighter. Sons of Anarchy have tonight to convince me to keep them or delete them.

Thursday: The Office! It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (yes Ali you’ve got me on it) and maybe The Office again 🙂

Friday: Psych 

And every day there’s a new episode of either Little Einstein’s, Curious George, Charlie & Lola, Word Girl, or Super Why for Chloe 🙂

I just realized how frightening this is because sure enough one of you are going to come around and analyze me based on my television watching! Haha.

7 Responses to “Wednesday Night EXTREMES!”


  1. 1 tam
    October 1, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    brent and i are excited for Dexter to start again. disturbing show but oh so creative.

  2. 2 Ali
    October 1, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    So glad you are watching It’s Always Sunny in Philadelpia now! I love that show because they inevitably do something that I cannot believe is being carried on a cable station! And the guys remind me of my brother — I can’t decide which one is more Drew, though. I’m thinking he is a mix of Charlie and Dennis with just a splash of Mac but I just don’t know. Watch that Season 1 disc I gave you then give me your thoughts.

    Anyway, my DVR lineup –

    Sunday: Entourage (roommate), True Blood, Family Guy

    Monday: Big Bang Theory, Sarah Conner Chronicles (roommate), Worst Week

    Tuesday: House, Fringe, Without A Trace

    Wednesday: CSI:NY, Lipstick Jungle

    Thursday: It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office

    I would really love to start watching Chuck but I missed the entire first season and I need to catch up on that first.

  3. October 2, 2008 at 12:52 am

    HEROES
    Fringe
    survivor
    amazing race
    dirty jobs
    mythbusters

  4. 4 blogsology
    October 2, 2008 at 6:58 am

    I’ve stripped my viewing habits down to:

    House
    Smallville (I know, I know…)
    The Office
    American Idol
    24
    LOST

    I download and them when I can squeeze them in. Plus without commercials an hour-long show becomes 42 minutes!

    My kids also love Little Einsteins and my daughter Sydney really thinks she’s Lola. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing, since if you watch the show you’ll see Lola’s kind of a punk…

  5. 5 datscoolstuff
    October 2, 2008 at 8:12 am

    I am all in up in some HEROES cookies.
    I also am a serious Ulitmate Fighter viewer.
    I can handle some Ghost Hunters

    But honestly . . . I don’t have much time to watch TV.
    I actually have to “book” a schedule to watch those two shows.
    Thankfully I get home in time after worship service on Wed nights to watch Ultimate Fighter.

    Personally I would admonish you in the Lord, my dear brother in Christ, that you really need to get in the Word rather than watching some fashion runway heathonistic (is that a word? if so, it’s prolly misspelled), show. Break out the Matthew Henry and Strongs, and find out just exactly how God made manna fall from heaven. Bread from the air . . . Bunny Bread could learn a few things if they too would repent from their leavened ways and turn to the Lord their God! LOL!
    Love you man! Don’t forget . . . let’s get some Starbucks next Sat night. Hey . . . you up for some worship at Healing Place before we hook up!?
    Love ya!
    Jason Durham – jdog
    http://www.jasonmdurham.com (I have some new posts up! Since you wrote on my Facebook)

  6. October 2, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    @Ali – oh you are so right! I keep hearing about Big Bang Theory!!

    @blogsology – yeah, I carry on a British accent after Charlie & Lola! Not sure if she’s so much a punk verses being a kid?!?! Hahaha!

    @Durham – dude, I was like WHO IS THIS? datscoolstuf? Yeah man, HPC worship might be a cool thing to do beforehand. I’ve been meaning to check out some Sat. night worship services around town to see what’s happening. That’d be great!

  7. 7 datscoolstuff
    October 3, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    Hey, a new show comes on SciFi tonight called Sanctuary. It’s based off an internet show. It comes on 8pm central tonight. I know you are getting ready to go this weekend, but this may be a cool show to try to TIVO if you can’t watch it. The coolness of this all is that it was filmed all on green screen just like 300!
    My understanding is that its based on an 150 somthing year old scientist who is trying to help in some cases, and contain in others, people with “extraordinary” gifts. Kinda sounds Heroes-ish.
    I really need to go to the local football game to support some of our kids in the youth group, but I don’t have TIVO!
    Choices Choices . . .
    Have a great time this weekend. Will be praying for you guys!
    Blessings
    Jason


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


