15
Oct
08

Apple Unveils Their New Toys

Today Apple unveiled their new line of MacBooks today and if I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times: SLEEK AND SEXY PEOPLE! Apple may not have invented sleek and sexy but boy do they show it off! There are a number of technological advances they’ve made with the new design but just take a look at them! The new images of the new line of Macbooks ooze sleek and sexy! 

 

The first thing you don’t notice but is well worth mentioning is the “unibody.” They’ve gone with a better construction on the bodies of the macs constructing a single piece of aluminum for the body that allows it to be sturdier and lighter. There’s your sleekness!

The first thing you will notice is the marvelous back lit LED screen. Energy efficient and a magnificent display! WOW! Couple this with the new nvidia graphics card and talk about sexy!!

The glass track pad is just wicked! The feature that I miss the most going from my MacBook Pro to a PC is my track pad. It’s so intuitive and just easy to use that I look like an idiot on my friends’ laptops. The new glass track pad takes away the button that eats up the lower 1/4 of the previous models giving you a fuller and more versatile pad to work from and they turned the whole darn thing into the button! 

All this without an increase in price! To the best of my knowledge that is. I haven’t been in the market for one since I was given mine but it looks like the intro prices are all the same as I remember. 

Head over and check it out for yourself. A few of you are Apple employees and devoted followers like myself, I’d love to know your thoughts. A few of you are haters (even though you’ve bought yourself an iPhone 🙂 haha) I’d love to know your thoughts as well! 

Even the soundtrack to the video gets it right! Starting off with Coldplay and ending up with U2! Haha. There’s a shot in the video of the backlit keyboard, I get goose bumps! HAHA I’m such a dork!

6 Responses to “Apple Unveils Their New Toys”


  1. October 15, 2008 at 5:28 am

    Macs are for girly men, environmentalist wacko, tree hugging, wait . . . dang . . . I’ll be right back . . . my audio driver all of a sudden has started to play Lawrence Welk, where it once was U2’s “A Beautiful Day”. Dang it, Dang it all to Hades!!!!!
    Jason

    PS (God likes PC’s better than Macs! I know this because if you look at how He wants us to rely on Him, it parallels how PC’s rely on us to fix them when they get boo boo’s too!)

  2. 2 Donna
    October 15, 2008 at 5:32 am

    i am so sick of Apple!!!!!!!!!!! Darn them for all these sleek and sexy toys! DARN THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Okay, I confess, I am not sick of Apple. I heart apple. They’re just so darn…..well……sleek and sexy like you said.

    🙂

    I want an apple….anything!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. October 15, 2008 at 11:03 am

    Oo this is bad. I haven’t seen cases of Apple envy like this is quite some time! Isn’t it crazy how Apple can take a product, and a product like a computer at that! and create such an emotional connection that craves one!!
    …maybe he is the Anti-Christ…
    🙂

  4. 4 Uncle Todd
    October 15, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Hmmm… I wonder if you remember where I work?

    Apple was tired of the paltry performance of the Intel X3100 integrated graphics. Snow Leopard (OS 10.6) will be providing GPGPU support through OpenCL so it didn’t take a genius to figure out their new lineup would be sporting discrete graphics.

    You’ll have to catch me at Thanksgiving so I can explain in more detail. Basically it’s HPC (high performance computing) for the masses.

  5. October 15, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    OH…MY…GOD! I have a family member that reads my blog!!! Uncle Todd, you have become THE COOLEST!
    I’m stoked about Thanksgiving! Woohoo! I forgot that you’re now with nvidia!!

  6. October 16, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    I am pretty stoked about the improvement on the graphics end. Clearly the discrete video card, especially, will be an awesome addition to the clearly shiny, metallic goodness.
    If not for the fact that they’re an extra $500 for a somewhat comparable PC laptop (not including the additional $$$ I’d have to shell out for a new copy of Windows to install and run in BootCamp), then one of these new suckers (can’t decide if I’d want 13″ or 15″…) would be at the top of my Christmas list!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


