30
Oct
08

The Office Employee Transfer

Another episode proving again what I love SO MUCH about this show! It was hilarious! heartwarming! awkward! Briefly, because there’s a bit to talk about here, some overall thoughts I had go like this: the physical comedy stuff was hilarious! We have a hysterical opener! We have a hysterically provocative Dwight and everything with Cornell was just hilarious. I seriously thought when Bobble-head Bear was brought out that Dwight had ‘broken Andy’s brain’ again! Haha.  
We have the most uncomfortable TWSS ever with Holly and Michael.
We have again seen how supporting characters make this show! Darrell is golden! I love that guy.

Recap

1) Holly and Michael are busted by corporate and she’s moving back to New Hampshire. Sad turns to funny turns to awful feeling in the pit of my stomach turns to heartbreak. I will be seriously heart broken if this is for real. The vulnerability we see in Michael is…terrible. From the picture perfect Bed & Breakfast that didn’t exist to his admission of girlfriends over the past 10 years to his true feelings about Jan. It was sad 😦

2) Jim heads up to New York for dinner with Pam and his brothers. I remember the ‘office’ I used to work in and seriously, when does the Manager AND Assistant Manager take off on the same day? Otherwise, I loved it! For so long Jim and Pam were ‘will they won’t they?’ and for so long we weren’t sure of their relationship. I enjoy seeing stuff like this solidifies that they are in it now! It gives you the warm tinglies in your belly 🙂 

3) Dwight vs. Andy! The spurned lover now goes on the offensive and it couldn’t have been funnier. What I thought was awful…awfully funny was when Meredith and Creed joined in! Anyone want to declare a winner? I say Dwight

Thoughts and Quotes:

Shh! He wears it so he can sleep at his desk. – Phyllis

Dwight still calling Ryan ‘Temp!’

I meant that as a compliment to you Phyllis as well as a slight to Andy. – Dwight

THEY ARE SO CUTE SINGING LIFE IS A HIGHWAY TOGETHER! Sing it Darrell! 

Here we go, fourth time’s a charm. – Michael

Did Darrell touch you? – Michael
WHAT? – Darrell

It’s pronounced “ker-nel“, it’s the highest rank in the military. – Creed 

Please call me back, please! – Darrell

I’m not strong. I’ll go back to Jan and I hate Jan! OH GOD! – Michael 

Applicant has a head shaped like a trapezoid! – Andy

2 Responses to “The Office Employee Transfer”


  1. October 30, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    This was such a great episode! You forgot one vital quote from this evening… (not sure if it’s 100% as I typed it immediately after he said it, by memory)

    Andy to Dwight regarding meeting for the interview in the conference room: “When the hourglass strikes three, whence in the room we confir…. conference room”

  2. July 19, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    Greetings! Very useful advice within this post!
    It’s the little changes that make the most important changes. Many thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


