10
Nov
08

What are you saying?

This morning I was taking the kiddos to Daycare like usual and I had some Tomlin on (see Tomlin fans, I’m not a complete hater!) So, I start singing all crazy like usual and please don’t miss this dialog I had with my 3 year old: 

Me: HOW CAN I KEEP FRUUM SHOUTIN’ YOUUUUR LUUUV! 

Chloe: Daddy, what song is that? 

It’s a song by Chris Tomlin. 

No Daddy, what music is that? 

Well…it’s praise and worship music sweetie. 

What’s that? 

It’s music that we sing to God. 

Why? …God’s in heaven. 

Yes, but we love God and sometimes we sing to Him.

You know, Daddy has you and Gavin and..

AND MOMMY!

Yes, and Mommy. And I love you all very much. And I love God very much as well.

Mrs. Pam says “God loves us.”

PAUSE– Mrs. Pam is Chloe’s daycare teacher at school. Not that we don’t have incredible teachers at church and that Chloe doesn’t talk enough about what happens at church and why she loves those teachers but this is the 2nd time that Chloe has said something special like this that she’s learned from her daycare teacher at school. 

So thank you Lord for teachers like Mrs. Pam that care enough about her children to try and impact their lives for Christ. 

Mrs. Pam said that? 

Yes. 

And that’s why we love God too. Because He loves us so much! 

Gavin doesn’t love God. 

WHAT? 

He’s too little. 

Well, he’ll love God too when he gets older. Right?

When I was little I sat in his car seat and when he gets to be a big boy he can sit in my car seat.

And you can sit next to Daddy because you’ll be a big girl? 

YAAAAY!!

So, what are you saying? Kids are listening!

4 Responses to “What are you saying?”


  1. 1 Rhonda
    November 10, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    Thank you, Lord, for teachers like Mrs. Pam who knows that children do listen and shares her love of Christ.

  2. 2 scooter
    November 10, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    one of the sweetest posts I’ve ever read. Kids do listen.

  3. November 10, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Sad to say, the only Pam I know comes in an aerosol can and goes hssssssssssss . . .

    I know, extend hand and accept slap!

    Jason

  4. November 11, 2008 at 9:55 am

    good reminder. They sure are listening. Wait till chloe repeats something really embarassing you have said in a long line at Wal-mart for everyone to hear!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


