12
Nov
08

Write Love on Your Arms

Love is the movement

November 13th is the 2nd Annual To Write Love on Her Arms Day. It’s simple, write LOVE on your arm tomorrow and hopefully encourage someone who may be handling a tough situation. 

This is actually a variation on what the actual TWLOHA organization does. If you’re unfamiliar though, I hope this clears it up just a bit:  

To Write Love on Her Arms is a non-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope and finding help for people struggling with depression, addiction, self-injury and suicide.  TWLOHA exists to encourage, inform, inspire and also to invest directly into treatment and recovery.

Tomorrow (or today whenever you’re reading this) is a Facebook event inspired by the TWLOHA movement. Pain, depression, cutting, self-abuse are all real issues facing teens today. Help, hope, treatment, love, community are all real solutions that are just as powerful. Hopefully, tomorrow can instigate a hopeful, caring conversation with someone that may not know where else to turn.

I hope I’m not the only one I see tomorrow. If you participate, I’ll have a later post for stories and pictures. Please document your day! 

For the story that started it all you can read here

Spread the love! Show the love!



23 Responses to “Write Love on Your Arms”


  1. November 13, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    In Black Sharpie on My arm.

  2. November 13, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    That’s awesome dude. I wrote it on my Baristas arms today at Starbucks! Haha. Your link to a pic isn’t working though man 😦

  3. 4 talkshitwithtixe
    November 13, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    Ok so since your the first person ive seen to blog about this
    I LOVE YOU!
    Happy TWLOHA Day!

  4. November 14, 2008 at 7:53 am

    I wish i had found out about this sooner. Do you have a pr team? If not, get in touch with me, maybe i can volunteer next year to help get the message out to the real media. I live in Austin Texas and work with an agency that deals with teens and didn’t hear anything about it. my daughter cuts, so last night at 10 we read about this and I wrote love on my arm and showed it to her.

    Great idea!

  5. November 15, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    I have something coming in the mail for you. email me privately so i can ship it out to you. i have made the decision to continue with writing love on my arm for a while. I have a couple of other friends that are thinking about doing it also. I talked to partlow today before he and 9Volt were about to play by the Pmac for pregame stuff. He has to look at schedule, but I think he is on for Feb DNOW Worship.

  6. 7 Holly F
    November 10, 2009 at 10:36 am

    hay what you are doing is a greate thing my littel sister told me about it. i have been a cutter for over 8 year and have struggling with depression, addiction, self-injury and suicide i think i it a grate thing what you are doing for the ppl that feel like they dont have hope any more and i just want to say a big THANK YOU TO EVERY ONE WHO DOES THIS!!!!!!! 🙂

  7. November 13, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    If anyone cannot see the picture I would gladly send it to anyone and also I would like to know if anyone knows a website to upload photos of people’s pictures’ of them with love written on their arms because it is very interesting to me especially because of my attempt at ending my own life and my addiction. Thank you. email me or write me if anyone wants to share stories.

  8. 10 paris
    December 17, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    this is the most amazingest thing in thee world. It helps me sooo much, everyone at my school was telling me about this and i wondered what does it mean?so i did some research and now i know.this means alot to me. best ideaa everrr!!!!!

  9. 11 Julia
    August 17, 2010 at 11:39 am

    i love it ! it really helps in my life and when all my friends do this to support me its makes me feel so love ❤

  10. 12 andrea johgnsom
    December 14, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    got it tattooed.This is wonderful. I have 2 friends that committed sucide and a son that wanted to attempt and i ask that everyone writes love on your arm. LOVE IT

  11. March 8, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also visit this web site on regular basis to get updated from most up-to-date news update.

  12. May 14, 2013 at 1:11 pm

    Howdy! I understand this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does running a well-established blog such as yours take a large amount of work?
    I’m brand new to blogging but I do write in my diary every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for
    new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  13. June 25, 2013 at 1:10 am

    whoah this weblog is great i really like studying
    your posts. Stay up the great work! You know,
    a lot of individuals are searching round for this info, you can help them greatly.

  14. August 2, 2013 at 10:36 am

    Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog! We
    are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us useful information to work
    on. You have done a extraordinary job!

  15. August 6, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    Amazing! Its in fact remarkable article, I have got much clear idea about from this piece of writing.

  16. September 24, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    If some one wishes to be updated with newest technologies afterward he must be go to see this site and be up to date daily.

  17. March 6, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    Hi, I desire to subscribe for this weblog to take
    latest updates, thus where can i do it please help.

  18. March 15, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    I am in fact thankful to the owner of this site who has shared
    this great post at here.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


