21
Nov
08

FRAME TOBY!

Frame Toby

FLENDEERRSON!!

Pam and Toby are back in the Office people! Oh man. This was just preparing me for a wonderful family gathering around Thanksgiving full of awkward fun and caprese salad! There were so many laugh out loud moments and awkward tensions…here we go: 

Recap:

Please dear Lord, may this finally be the end of Ryan and Kell…ugh…I just threw up in my mouth…

Pam’s back and is disgusted with the state of the microwave. She leaves a note which is to some (not Angela of course) more obnoxious that the state of the microwave! “Sincerely, Disappointed” was priceless. I thought this was a riot because I remember those microwaves at my old office in the Bank. All it takes is a few guys + a little time = disgustomatic! I feel her pain. And given the reality of it…you NEVER find the culprit because it’s the entire office adding to it until that one fateful Hotpocket goes kablooie and by that time it doesn’t even feel like your fault…I mean their fault 🙂 

You have Jim buying his parents house for a surprise for Pam. If there’s anything I love about this show it’s the little snapshot of the initial stages of love they help us relive. I thought this was beautiful and completely awkward for JAM. Jim making an impulsive buy. Jim unsure whether his impulsive buy would woo Pam. Pam unsure about the whole thing at first. 

The Piece De Resistance….the return of Toby Flenderson! Michael’s arch nemesis and Satan incarnate. I still remember this line when Michael was trying to explain his feeling of Toby leaving: 
If the Devil were to explode and evil were gone forever what kind of party would you have? 

So now the Devil’s back and to add insult to injury, replacing Holly. Michael’s reaction was childlike, over the top, and ridiculous but that’s Michael. What I couldn’t get over was that an entire week had gone by without Michael knowing it. UNLESS, it was the week Michael was in Canada. Otherwise, that’s just silly. 

Thoughts and Quotes:

…NOOO GOD! NO GOD PLEASE NO! NO! NOOOOOOOOO – Michael

I have cause… it is because I hate him! – Michael

Mr. Kurt Russell you are about to be served. – Michael

That is like tryiing to be friends with an evil snail! I feel like I’m dying inside. I feel like Neve Cambell in Scream 2. – Michael

Reach your arms out. – Pam
Swing and a miss! – Jim

Son of a b!#ch! – I swear Michael says it and it made me laugh out loud 🙂 

Seems awfully mean, but sometimes the ends justify the mean. – Michael

Welcome back Jerky Jerk Face. – Michael

With that last line, and our 2 man Talking Head, it looks like we’ve solidified the return of Toby. Michael took the entire episode to ‘throw his temper tantrum’ but his final submission and welcome of Toby signifies him accepting Toby’s return. It’s disappointing to me because I LOVED HOLLY. But I don’t write the show, I just critique it. What’d you think?

3 Responses to “FRAME TOBY!”


  1. November 21, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    “The ends justify the mean” was my favorite quote. Great episode!

  2. 2 Donna
    November 22, 2008 at 8:52 am

    No doubt this episode belonged to Michael! Steve Carrel was awesome in this episode almost more than any other. I too liked Holly and was bummed when she had to move. Not sure where they are going with that but can’t wait to find out. Oh, and how does Michael still have a job?!?!?

    Also, I am pleasantly happy with the ongoing success of Pam & Jim. Every week I hold my breath while their story is unfolding and exhale a loud sigh of relief when “she came home” or “loved the house”! I’m sooo happy the writers are positively progressing their relationship.

    I think Dwight’s character is going too far this year. The writers have always made his character extremely awesome in that role…but it seems that he went from this “anal, mildly bizarre Assistant (to the) Regional Sales Manager that is frightening in love with Michael to this weird, over the top, barbaric ENFORCER…i dunno hard to explain.

    Lastly, the whole Ryan/ Kelly submissive love/sex thing is freakishly entertaining to me.

  3. November 23, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Best Quote: …NOOO GOD! NO GOD PLEASE NO! NO! NOOOOOOOOO


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


