24
Nov
08

Monday Music Madness!

I found a new way to post while I’m on my Holy Hangover from Sunday’s activities!

We caught VH1’s Top 20 Countdown and I was appalled by how much I was out of the loop, so if you’re like me then voila:

Chloe LOVED this song/video. We danced to it several times over the weekend and I immediately went and pre-ordered it on iTunes when I saw it came with a few bonus songs AND the video! WOOHOO!


Sorry for some reason this video won’t show. But click on it and it’ll take you to YouTube to watch it there. 

Looks like this CD is getting back into my constant rotation on my iPhone! I forgot how great this tune was!!

I absolutely LOVE Jason Wade, his song writing, and the band is KILLER live…however this video was such a letdown. It’s done well and all but it just doesn’t live up to the weight of the actual song. And…the band should stick to singing rather than acting 🙂


Sorry for some reason this video won’t show. But click on it and it’ll take you to YouTube to watch it there. 

Videos embed by The Killers: Human, Alter Bridge: Watch Over You, and Lifehouse: Broken. Enjoy.

5 Responses to “Monday Music Madness!”


  1. November 24, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Two of these videos don’t work! I am a fan of the killers and Jason Wade. I’m personally enjoying a new band called “The Script” – check out Rusty Halo and Breakeven, as well as The Alphabeats for upbeat fun music!

  2. November 24, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Sorry man. I don’t know what’s the problem. I reloaded the other 2 videos 3 times. For some reason they won’t stay. Heading over to check out The Script now! Thanks.

  3. 3 Aaron Crawford
    November 24, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    Videos don’t work! I call shenanigans! Also, I love that VH1 video countdown, every time I catch it, there is at least one good song that I hadn’t heard before.

  4. November 24, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    So is the “new way to post” a new topic or a new method?

  5. November 25, 2008 at 12:19 am

    @Aaron yeah man, TiVo is now set for VH1 countdown!

    @Jonathan a little of both. I think I can easily crank out a video of a new song each Monday to start a new topic: Monday Music Madness and the new method is basically not adding any content other than the video/music itself 🙂
    Easily accomplished while riding a Holy Hangover!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


