07
Dec
08

3am Conner

I’ ve got a ‘met on the net’ friend by the way of 3amJosh. You should check him out in case you haven’t yet. 

I am posting my 3amConner pic! Tonight was one of the most fantastical nights of my life! I played lead guitar for Linday Rae Spurlock and if you don’t have her music, just take my word and trek on over to iTunes and pick up Heart On. Thank you Jesus for tonight because it was wicked fun! 

Here’s 3am Conner: 

3am Conner

Words fail me at how incredible tonight was! I’m going to go crash…hard! If you were one of my many many friends who came. Thank you! You made this night so special! My heart is full. My belly is full 🙂 My soul is happy. My mind is tired. I’m washing off this bar funk and calling it a night!

4 Responses to “3am Conner”


  1. December 7, 2008 at 2:39 am

    Hmmm…I just noticed, I’m not entirely truthful. This is 2:38am Conner. 3am Conner is after I shower I suppose 🙂

  2. December 7, 2008 at 8:06 am

    Wow dude, sounds like you had a pretty awesome night! I am going to go check out her music pronto.

    Thanks a ton as well for the linkage! Next I want to see a 3amConner video, but you have to go to bed then wake up.. That’s what makes it difficult.

  3. December 7, 2008 at 8:08 am

    It was really good last night. I left after 4 songs though . . . sorry. I had to get home to get some sleep for this morning. Yes, I too had to wash the funk off. Man, it was really interesting to look at kids(adults) now, how they dress, how they act, and remember back to when I was their age – man how things have changed. Behavior, maybe not, but man the look and dress! I was just thinking on the LONG drive home, LOL!, how many lost souls were in that place. I know I should have been focusing on how AWESOME you were, especially with the “O” face you kept doing (It was quite funny!) but man, I just kept thinking . . . Jesus, you are so needed in the hearts of all mankind. Dont want to get on Soapbox (no pun intended) but God just kept kicking me in the head with . . . May the unjust never feel the hand of a just God. Isnt that sad!? Any hoot . . . you and Justin and John sounded really good. I definetely hear the Bjork feel to Lindseys music. I really like how the show started. And you on keys too?! I didnt know you played. Thanks for a crazy fun night! And man . . . I have SOOOO got to do that whole vocal stacking thingy that guy did in the band before you guys played! I could just imagine doing it at DNow for the kids! not. Love ya man!

  4. December 8, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    Haha yeah it was cool.
    I loved getting out there. Now that I work at a church I don’t really have too many non-Christian friends. I loved being there that night not knowing who was who. It’s funny you said what you felt, but I’d say there were about 30 Christians there that night 🙂 I was so stoked seeing a mix like that! Can you imagine what would happen if the Church moved out of the church! I’m even more pumped about Chelsesa’s this Thurs!
    Glad you made it out even for a bit.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


