09
Dec
08

Christmas Youth Service Setlist

I think I’ve nailed down what I’d like to do for our Youth Led Christmas Youth Worship Service…I have NOT nailed down an effective name for said service 🙂 

Youth Setlist

And you?

6 Responses to “Christmas Youth Service Setlist”


  1. December 9, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    here’s what we had last sunday
    All Creation Sing – Fee
    Angels We Have Heard On High – Josh Wilson
    Offering (Christmas lyrics) – Paul Baloche
    Glory in the Highest – Chris Tomlin
    Agnus Dei – Michael W. Smith

    we don’t normally name our service/set but last Sunday was prayer sunday.

  2. December 9, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Nice. We pulled out Jars of Clay’s Little Drummer Boy, and did like a drumline thing with it, and the response was overwhelming. I thought it would be kinda fun, but people really dug it. I don’t know how it’d go over in youth…probably a little softish, but…

    Loving the Mighty to Save and Look to You. 🙂

  3. December 9, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    That’s cool. I’m using “Here is Our King” as both the theme and finale of our children’s program. I love your having “Mighty to Save” in there….

  4. December 9, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Yeah, we’re doing all this the Sunday before Christmas for our last Youth Worship service. I wanted to do All Creation Sing real bad but I just think our students would dig the Relient K stuff way more over it…which is a real shame because I totally love that song!

    Karl, yeah we’re planning on a ‘drum line’ of sorts for it as well. I’m arranging 4 kick drums and 2 snares. If I can’t get the kick drums then maybe some djembe’s and getting a few of the students to wail on the turnarounds, I think it’d be awesome!

  5. December 10, 2008 at 8:28 am

    so much fun! That Reliant K album is so good…. We did “Here is our King” in our main service as prelude the year it came out. The energy that song produces is absolutely INFECTIOUS! I’d love to attend this service!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


