29
Dec
08

Pray for us today

We’re waking up Tuesday (today or tomorrow depending on when you’re reading this) at 4:00 to get to the doctor’s office for 5AM. My little man’s getting tubes today. I’m relieved because he’s had ear infections for like the past 3 months but I’m scared because this is ‘surgery’ and as a musician, anything happening to my boy’s ears puts me on edge. 

Apparently, they take the youngest first and since we wanted to make sure we got this in 2008 (insurance deductibles already met!) he got pushed to the front of the line which means 5AM! So today will be a long day for the Byrds! Your prayers for the doctor would be appreciated. Apparently, it’s pretty quick but he’s going to wake up disoriented and fussy. He’s only 8 months old and as a parent, I don’t like my man being disoriented and confused. Pray for Rae and me because I imagine tomorrow will be a test of our patience even with us feeling sorry for him 🙂 

At that, I will attempt to go to bed before 11:00. I don’t think I can do it but I’m going to try.

4 Responses to “Pray for us today”


  1. December 29, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Definitely praying for your little dude!

  2. December 29, 2008 at 10:50 pm

    I’ll be up at 7 AM tomorrow and he’ll be on the ‘prayer roster’!

  3. December 29, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Our daughter had tubes put in a few months ago. We’ll pray yours goes as smoothly as ours. If so, you’ll be home before you’d normally get up for the day – it goes pretty quick!

  4. December 30, 2008 at 8:53 am

    We’re prayin man! God’s got your little man in His hands.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


