12
Jan
09

Thinking about 200k

So I’m not as much of a stat ho as I used to be but it’s likely that I’ll hit 200k hits by the end of the month…and the last 2 weekends of the month I’ll be out of town. So here’s my question: 

  1. How should I get there before the end of the month? 

The only real answer in my noggin is: 

  • Have a contest/giveaway for us to shamelessly promote your blog and drum up more hits! 

So then here’s my next question: 

  1. Have any suggestions? 

Many of you are way cooler than I and have already passed this mark. This is a pretty big landmark for me though so I’d like to do it up right! So help me out. Help me…help you…help ME….help YOU…HELP ME – HELP YOU! (sorry, I love that scene! Scary that Rae still has never seen that movie! I am in a rambling mood tonight!)

3 Responses to “Thinking about 200k”


  1. January 12, 2009 at 9:13 am

    Give away your first born.

  2. January 12, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Give away the Gretch!

    Seriously… a contest is a good idea, but so is a poll, or have a guest poster who will promote it with THEIR own traffic and readers.

  3. January 13, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    If you give away gear, I promise to come here twice a day and mercilessly click the ‘refresh’ button.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


