19
Jan
09

Solo Acoustic Youth Worship Suggestions

I haven’t had the opportunity to get out and lead worship lately but this Wednesday I’m getting out to the Dunham School here in Baton Rouge to lead worship/speak for their High School Chapel. I’m pumped! 

I’m curious: 

What songs have you done with your students with just you and an acoustic guitar that were stellar?!?! 

It’s been a while so any help would be greatly appreciated!

9 Responses to “Solo Acoustic Youth Worship Suggestions”


  1. 1 J
    January 19, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    First of all, thanks so much for commenting on my blog! I get excited when other people read it!
    Secondly, some of my favorite acoustic songs are “Wholly Yours” and “O Praise Him” by the Crowder Band. I also really dig acoustic renditions of Prince of Peace and Better is One Day.

    Thanks again!
    Godspeed,

    Jason

  2. January 19, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Hey, Center from Charlie Hall, and the song Rescue are both really easy to play and great for solo acoustic worship! I use the often and the kids really respond. Actually I use Rescue in heavy roation for invitation.

  3. January 19, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    I was waiting for the Center recommendation Jason 🙂
    Which Rescue?

  4. January 19, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    While I haven’t done worship in a few weeks and only infrequently lately thanks to school. These are a few songs I’d use if I were to lead today. I just heard Jon Foreman (of Switchfoot) doing a new(ish) song called “Your Love is Strong” and I’ve always loved “On Fire” by Switchfoot off The Beautiful Letdown. For Switchfoot doing the “mainstream” thing for a while, Jon still writes really good worship songs. Good luck and have fun!

  5. January 19, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    When I’m doing guest worship I always like to go with a good chunk of well known stand-bys to get people engaged. But two acoustic songs I’ve been digging recently that are super easy to get into 1st time are:

    Glory to God (fee)
    and
    You Are (10th Ave. North)

  6. 6 jbunch
    January 20, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Do so Phil Wickham, especially songs from his Singalong cd.

  7. January 20, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    one word: cannons (phil wickham)

  8. 8 austinvallejo
    January 21, 2009 at 12:41 am

    Sweep Me Away – Charlie Hall

  9. May 27, 2013 at 2:48 am

    Hi Dear, are you actually visiting this web site on a regular basis, if so then you will definitely
    take pleasant know-how.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


