03
Feb
09

Social Networking @ it’s Finest!

Why do you spend time on the internet? 

  1. I blogged about my child being sick and my wife having to take off work today to take care of him. Thus making it nearly impossible for her to take off work tomorrow and drive to New Orleans and back to pick me up from the airport. I get a text from one of my best friends who said he could come pick me up from the airport if I needed a ride!
  2. I’ve been twittering (which feeds my facebook status) about being here in Orlando. I get a message from one of my best friends from high school who I haven’t seen in years! She works for Disney and calls me up and we get to visit and catch up while riding and exploring the Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios! 
  3. I get a twitter/text from my Cousin who’s also in Orlando! We don’t get to physically catch up (complications that involve #2 above! Ha) but catch up for an hour on the phone!

I spend time on the internet because it enhances community. 

How about you? 

Scott, Robin, & Matt: I love you and thank you all!

0 Responses to “Social Networking @ it’s Finest!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


