27
Feb
09

Childlike Faith

Soon after my 3 year old daughter told me that she changed the name of our 11 month old son Gavin from “Lil Ducky” to “Lil Zebra” to “Lil Penguin” to Lil Piggy”

Daddy, my head hurts.

Uh-oh baby what happened?

I don’t know, Daddy it just hurts.

Well come here, I’ll kiss it for you.

No.

-a deflated sigh pushes through my lips as my heart breaks-

Pray for my head Daddy.

OH. Uh…yeah baby. Sure. Dear Jesus, please be with Chloe. Her head hurts and would you help it feel better to…

Psssss…Daddy, pray for Mommy and Lil Piggie.

and yes Jesus. Would you help Mommy breathe easier and Gavin to feel better today so he can sleep tonight. Thank you so much. Amen.

Thank you Daddy! I think Mommy feels better now.

I bet she does. Now come here, let me kiss your head for you.

No thanks Daddy, it’s going to feel better.

It’s been a while since after simply praying for something I believed and knew that change had happened. It took my 3 year old a simple prayer for her to believe her head would feel better, for Rae’s head crud to get better, and for Gavin to feel better and sleep easier. She makes it seem so simple and easy. Thank you Jesus for my daughter!


3 Responses to “Childlike Faith”


  1. March 1, 2009 at 6:05 am

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. 2 Los
    March 2, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Sohaila has had a headache for 2 days. She also has a cough so I think she’s sick. But this post was what I needed to read right now. Thanks man.
    Los

  3. March 2, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Los, glad you found it. Amazing how God speaks to us through our kids. Praying for Sohaila. Chloe was sick with strep. Then Gavin. Now my wife. I guess it’s my turn next.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


