19
Mar
09

The Office’s New Boss

While you still can, get your Office Desktop Wallpapers!

Recap:

This week we are introduced to Michael’s new boss. He states it so well:

Previously there was Jan and then Ryan. The former my lover and the latter my best friend.

So obviously, we know it’s not going to go that well. Charles Minor comes in and lays down the law and creates some tension in the Scranton office. “Tension” might be an understatement, especially for our band of misfit employees.

Funniest moment came from a slightly comical prank on Dwight by resident funny man that goes awkwardly tense with the arrival of Charles Minor.

Thoughts and Quotes:

A string quartet playing classy-cal music. – Dwight

A cane, monocle, and a top-hat! – Priceless 🙂

The former, my lover and the latter my best friend. – Michael

I think I thrive under a lack of accountability. – Michael

If we hire Cirque de Solie as salaried employees, think that’ll help with the year end taxes? – Michael

Tell him to call me ASAP as possible. – Michael

I think it’s hypercritical. – Michael

What is a 2 way petting zoo? – Charles Minor

DUMPSTER DIVING! HAHAHA!

OH…MY…GOD…

That’s about all the discussion I can do here in case you hadn’t seen it (Ginger!) so if you want to talk more then leave a comment!

6 Responses to “The Office’s New Boss”


  1. March 20, 2009 at 8:48 am

    My personal favorite quotes from this episode were also:

    Well, that’s a perfect segue – We are now here at Kevin, who has no sex life – Michael

    And since I’m not into spoilers – about the end – WHAT?!?!?! And there was no “on the next office”. They’re not killing it are they??

  2. March 20, 2009 at 8:57 am

    and there was no closer! My favorite was

    “If we hire Cirque de Solie as salaried employees, think that’ll help with the year end taxes?”

    pause

    “Did he hang up?”

    “No.”

  3. March 20, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Oh man I can’t believe I didn’t type those 2! They were hilarious! I think b/c I was laughing too hard! Poor Kevin. Then on the Cirque line, I looked over at Rae and we were just laughing! She LOVES Cirque!

  4. March 20, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Oh and I too was pissed we didn’t get anything for next week!?!? Rae said we never do but I couldn’t believe it. I don’t know man. I can’t believe Carrell would leave. I don’t know what it’d be like without Michael.

  5. March 21, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Off topic (kinda) – do you watch 30 Rock? I think it’s much funnier than The Office has been lately. The Office has really been relying on the squirmy, awkward moments a bit too much lately.

  6. March 23, 2009 at 8:21 am

    I do watch 30 Rock – it is quite awesome this season. My favorite one so far was the one last week – the fun cooker one.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


