16
Apr
09

ONE DAY Without Shoes

Toms Shoes tried something special today with their ONE DAY Without Shoes or I AM BAREFOOT day. It was a bit more difficult for me today because I ate dinner at not the most clean Mexican joint for lunch and then went to the Doctor’s office for Gavin. But when I wasn’t barefoot, I was in my Toms and so was my little man:

Gavins Toms

How about you? Did you go without shoes? I’d love to hear your stories. If you’re unaware then please check out Toms at their site and more stories about ONE DAY Without Shoes on Facebook.

1 Response to “ONE DAY Without Shoes”


  1. 1 mmmjulia
    April 16, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    I wore my TOMS and “Use Your Sole – Take The Walk” shirt (takethewalk.net) to high school today and took my shoes off for the second half of the day. One of my teachers told me she was worried that there were staples embedded in the carpet that I would hurt myself on, but I told her that I was philosophically opposed to putting my shoes back on after I took them off. (I also told her I was up to date on my tetanus shots, hehe.) Thanks for participating in One Day… We’re helping to change the world!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


