16
Apr
09

The Office gets Heavy Competition

I haven’t been crazy about this whole Michael Scott Paper Company. While episodes like tonight get some serious laughs, in the back of my mind it feels like they didn’t have any good story board ideas so they thought: hey while we come up with something good why don’t we do this? I see this ending 1 of 2 ways: 1) The Scranton office starts floundering and Wallace boots Charles so Michael can return. Yay, smiles and what a wasted story line. or 2) Michael moves on and someone else takes over the Scranton office. Boo, tears and I’d hate that even worse.

For more on the Michael Scott Paper Company make sure you check out their new site:

Michael Scott Paper Company

As for tonight’s episode, in a nutshell:
Jim pranks Andy in what seems like an effort to get over Angela.
Michael and Dwight go head to head for the top sales client in Scranton.

Thoughts and Quotes:

One of the best openers! It just kept getting funnier and made those Tiger Woods golf commercials look silly!

Am I walking down the aisle to “You can call me Al?” – Pam
You will not be walking, you’ll be boogie-ing. – Andy

It’s not a dress code, it’s a death sentence! It’s like a straight jacket! – Dwight

I just think she doesn’t want a crucifix cake! – Jim (Oh man I was dying for a visual! Hilarious!)

Let me be your traveling pants. – Andy

I…understand…nothing…- Michael

I got hit in the face with a pee filled water balloon! – Michael

I took a month and put that thing on his Blackberry which he now uses as a nightlight. – Pam

Dwight and I wear the same undies! They did NOT appear to be tighty whities but black Fruit of the Loom boxer briefs with the grey waist band! What does this mean!?!?!

I hit a bear. – Dwight

And I knew that you would do that! Their meatball sub is their worst sandwich! – Dwight
…ugh…bastard!- Michael

ARE YOU SAYING YOU INVENTED PAPER?!?!- Dwight

Great closer! Just a great way to put a tidy little bow on the whole episode!
So what’d you think?
What underwear do you wear?
Favorite line?

Discuss….

7 Responses to “The Office gets Heavy Competition”


  1. April 17, 2009 at 9:03 am

    hey man-

    family in town so i didn’t get to see it last night. will have to catch up on nbc.com…

    i agree with you that (at first) i was thinking the whole michael scott paper company was a desperate shift for writers who were running out of ideas…

    but…. we’ll see! I own seasons 1-4 πŸ™‚

  2. April 17, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    OH GOD I think I got all this wrong. Catching up on 30 Rock and laughing my booty off! It might beat out The Office for quotable lines that have me rockin’!

  3. April 17, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    I thought it was great! At least relative to this season which hasn’t been all that great. I was just watching season 4 the other day and forgot how much funnier it was 😦 How did Jerry Maguire end? That’s probably how this office plot will ends since everything else has been the same! That means…. Michael and Pam fall in love, Pam’s son finally gets a dad, and Cuba Gooding Jr gets a big contract.

  4. April 20, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    I agree, this season hasn’t been all that great. Hopefully they can turn things around.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


