21
Apr
09

To Beard or Not to Beard, THAT is the Question!

You choose. I’m restless. Apparently there’s a second phase of beard itch that I’ve entered into and can’t decide if it should stay or if it should go:

Beard 2Beard 1

Wow, if the circus comes to town, I could fill in for the Bearded Woman! Hahaha. Ladies don’t be jealous of my goldy locks 🙂

Bearded woman

11 Responses to “To Beard or Not to Beard, THAT is the Question!”


  1. 1 Rob
    April 21, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    the answer is ALWAYS to beard. no question about it. go for it!

  2. April 21, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    OK so far it’s
    2 – NO beard
    5 – YES beard

  3. April 21, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    I thinking you should go with the Fu Man Chu….

  4. April 21, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    the answer is simple…yet complicated

    the beard is a must…
    unless your wife says then that she hates it and extracurricular activities are out the window…
    unless you guys are thinking gavin was the last kid you will have…
    in which case…if your wife doesnt like it then it comes down to…beard or….

    ah..but if she likes it..then you sir are GOLDEN!…
    cus it rocks harder than the black crowes on crack…

  5. April 21, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    why not go with mutton chops?

    it keeps your chin nice for the wife, but you still get great facial hair, and everybody who votes feels like they made a difference. win-win-win.

  6. April 21, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    Guys respect beards… women usually only like a beard if considering it a thing to eventually be sacrificed (i.e. – shaved) in order to express your love for them.

    Being a guy, I’m VERY pro-beard. Being married, I can only afford a little chin-hair these days.

  7. 7 Ali
    April 21, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Keep the beard. Cut the hair.

  8. April 21, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    I have to go with the guys and say keep the beard going! 😉

  9. 9 Rae
    April 22, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Since I am the wife, I guess I have to comment. I LOVE facial hair but I am not digging the beard. If you want to keep it, then whatever.

    Ali, I agree, the hair needs to be cut!! : )

  10. 10 Carmen
    April 22, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Dude, you are pushin’ 30! We all know a clean face and shorter hair make you look younger! I say let it go!

  11. April 23, 2009 at 8:17 am

    I second the chops. Plus, if you do a really straight cut at Christmas time, you can look like a character from Charles Dickens (we have a dude at my office that does this every year). Then, when you’re feeling BA – you can style them wolverine-like.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


