18
May
09

Sunday Setlist May 17th – FINAL Video

sunday_setlist_red21

[RSS Readers there’s a video below]

So this week finished our Volunteer Recruitment push with the last Real Men of Jesus video. I’ve got to say, I LOVE CREATING VIDEOS but man I feel like I’ve beaten a dead horse! I’m so glad I’m done with these. So much for for a minute long video 🙂

I’m terribly conflicted about this video because I didn’t get enough footage for what I needed and had to go to some stock photography as well as my narrator spoke too slow and had to do some tweaking of his vocals. I think in the end it came out just fine for those enjoying the show:

This week we sang:

  • Great is He Who’s the King of Kings – ?
  • Awesome is the Lord Most High – Tomlin
  • O Worship the King – Tomlinish
  • I Will Lift Your Name – ?
  • Sermon
  • Forever – Tomlin

This week was interesting because while we did a lot of Tomlin songs and we had 2 electric guitars, we didn’t feel very Tomlinish. I’m very glad our Mandolin player got a acoustic/electric mandolin with a pick up in it because we can now here what he’s playing and it makes great use of turnarounds.

I did announcements again this week and MAN THAT’S TOUGH! Ugh. I have tremendous respect for everyone giving announcements at their churches! Kudos!

All a part of Fred’s Sunday Setlist Blog carnival!

3 Responses to “Sunday Setlist May 17th – FINAL Video”


  1. May 18, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Man, I agree about the announcement/welcome stuff. I am just not a natural at it! I feel like a deer in the headlights. I look out in the church and ALL these eyes staring . . . at . . . me. Freaks me the heck out! Oh yea, the new acoustic . . . is sick! I slapped some Elixer Nanos.

  2. May 18, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Announcements…ugh

    That would be why we do it as a weekly video “church news” segment, to keep it more interesting. And avoid deer-in-headlights moments.

    Lotta work though

  3. 3 Rae
    May 19, 2009 at 9:28 am

    I think the “talking” announcements need to go and we need to get slides of them. Honestly, I dont even listen to the announcements because I read them in the bulletin. You miss the announcements, to bad. Get their earlier or like I do, read them in the bulletin.

    As far as the music……um…….well……boring. I just cant think of another word for it. Things just seemed “off”.

    Nuff said.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


