09
Jun
09

This isn’t happening. Pinch me.

A week ago I woke up in sunny beautiful Las Vegas, NV with my wife and 4 of my best friends. It was the greatest surprise, best vacation, most amazing birthday EVER!

Today I wake up in sunny muggy Baton Rouge, LA with 3 tickets to see Coldplay tonight in New Orleans with my wife adn 1 of our best friends! It’s going to be the greatest concert EVER!

I can’t recall how many times I’ve muttered,

This isn’t happening. Pinch me. What’s going on? This is amazing

over the past 10 days! So while my blogging has been light, watch out because it’s about to pick up!

Follow my twitterfeed tonight @ twitter.com/worshipcity for Coldplay goodies. Turning 30 has never felt so good 🙂

3 Responses to “This isn’t happening. Pinch me.”


  1. June 9, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    30 – you young pup you.

  2. June 9, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Not to rain on your parade, but Coldplay? Seriously? I mean, if it were someone like Radiohead, Wilco, U2, or MuteMath then I could see it.

  3. June 9, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    Phillip, U2’s in October man and I’m coming your way! Houston!
    Wilco was last year, missed them this year.
    Wasn’t into Radiohead the last time they were at Woodlands, totally my bad.
    And MuteMath…as soon as tour dates are announced!

    Besides that Coldplay?!? YES! Are you kidding me? Bucklands one of my heroes 🙂 Been loving these guys since Parachutes!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


