15
Jun
09

Blast You Will Ferrell!!!

I got a tweet a while back about some news regarding Will Ferrell helping Donald Miller co-write his new book A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. Surely, it couldn’t be true!?!?! So I followed the link. Nope it wasn’t the Onion. An article described a bit of the process and I got jacked about the possibility of a book tour with Don Miller and stinkin’ Will Ferrell.

Donald Miller Will Ferrell

I got informed tonight that it’s so ever useful and helpful to always click on the READ MORE>>>

B/c if I had then I would have seen the next screen telling me that it was a brilliant joke by Will Ferrell and such a faux article can be written about yourself as well having you as the co-author. I should have done that before running my mouth to a few friends and family members.

Still love you Miller and Ferrell but dang I got BURNED! Still can’t wait for the new book!!

4 Responses to “Blast You Will Ferrell!!!”


  1. June 15, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    haha I saw Michael Hyatt talking about that one…but really, Ferrell as an author would be like Donald Miller as an actor!

  2. June 15, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Noooo, blast you Donald Miller….he told me I was the cowriter!

    http://topsellingauthors.com/world/top_stories/1383/2469/matt_gronseth

  3. June 15, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Hey Stephen you know Miler’s turning Blue Like Jazz into a movie right! Maybe he’ll have a cameo for us 🙂

  4. June 15, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    They’re filming this summer actually.

    I can’t believe you fell for that…..wow. Whenever we meet, I’m giving you a hard time about this 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


