17
Jun
09

SYTYCD Music Takeaway

It’s summertime and that’s when Rae and I endulge our reality TV appetite with Wipeout, The Ultimate Fighter, and of course the GREATEST reality show competition there is: SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE! I dare you to disagree with me but that will be another discussion.This discussion will revolve around one of the many aspects I love about the show: the music!

So each week, I’ll list my favorite new songs that I’ve found watching our favorite reality show! This week there were 4:

Falling Slowly24 hoursBEP

  1. Falling Slowly by The Frames – such a great track! Mesmerizing!
  2. 24 Hours (Ashton Shuffle A-bomb mix) by Terry Poison – quirky, crazy, weird, I love it!
  3. Imma Be by the Black Eyed Peas – sorry the Peas are a guilty pleasure! Can they do wrong?
  4. Violento (Up Mix) by Bailango! – not sure if I got this right, couldn’t find them but a gritty Spanish tango!!
2 Responses to “SYTYCD Music Takeaway”


  1. June 17, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Very nice choices from tonight. In fact, they are the most popular songs in my calculation. I’ve been listing all of the songs from SYTYCD: http://www.puresytycd.com/tag/so-you-think-you-can-dance-music/ No doubt SYTYCD sets the bar higher than every other show as far as introducing people to new songs. It’s incredible.

  2. June 18, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Oooh the black eyed peas. Sometimes I wish they would just go away.

    The falling slowly track reminds me of TransSiberian Orchestra…probably not at all, but that’s what it reminded me of.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


