17
Aug
09

Purge Strategy Session #1

For a desperate attempt to get me up and blogging again I’m taking my social networks by storm starting with my Google Reader!
Previously I had tried to create some specific folders to categorize all of you in. That failed and many of you ended up unfoldered. GReader now looks like this:

Google Reader Folders

It’s pretty self explanatory but in case you need help:
Local – All my locals blogging
Red – STOP and read ASAP
Yellow – Read these next
Green – If I have time I’ll get to you. I also put people I’m not really sure why I’m following in here as well. If I don’t recognize you this week then…buh-bye, otherwise you’re golden…literally ๐Ÿ™‚ get it! Haha.
Church News – Church blogs or those pertaining specifically to doing church.
Entertainment News – Specific entertainment blogs

So that’s how I went this time around.

Next comes Twitter with similar categories in Tweet Deck.

Then Facebook.

Finally this here blog!

But this does mean…I’M BACK people!

6 Responses to “Purge Strategy Session #1”


  1. August 18, 2009 at 5:07 am

    WOW That is a LOT of blogs to keep up with! If I ever get to the point where I keep up with that many, I will definitely refer back to this post for guidance

  2. August 18, 2009 at 5:17 am

    that’s a good way of keeping track of blogs … but i must say, that’s a lot of blogs! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. August 18, 2009 at 6:39 am

    I did the same thing a month or two ago. It really helps.

    Thanks for the love btw!

  4. August 18, 2009 at 9:12 am

    Yeah it’s a bit too many right now. Which is why the system needed to be put in place. I can’t keep up. Before they were all segregated by Worship – Youth – Music – Church – etc. and I like this much better, organized by “timely importance” so to say. So hopefully the “Green” category will have blogs moving to another category or deleted completely and that will help.

    Mud, you’re the man!

  5. August 18, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    perfect…was going to work on same thing tonight…time to get my life in order…
    making a blog BFF list sounds like the way to go.

  6. September 18, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    I really like that system – and the fact that I’m in the red group makes me think you’re very smart ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


