20
Aug
09

Purge Update

I must say: this new system of using Google Reader is far superior than my previous one! Tada:

GReader update

I’ve been able to keep my Locals and Red folders under 20 unread posts a day! That’s awesome. And some of those 12 are posts I’ve starred and kept unread so I’m actually even further ahead than that. This has been SO much better than keeping them in folders by their styles or categories. Using order of importance, the blogs that I’m most interested in and people I’m in the most community with get read nearly every day (so far this week! Ha.)

NOW the downside of this system is that gaping 183 in the Green folder. Those I’m not the most in community with are getting left behind. I want to take an evening and truly purge that folder by either adding them to another folder or deleting them all together.

Do you have a system? Am I anal?

1 Response to “Purge Update”


  1. August 20, 2009 at 8:16 am

    I have a multi-tiered system. 🙂

    The blogs I follow most that are worship/ministry related I have in my blogroll, which puts recent updates at the top. So a quick click on my homepage shows updated blogs.

    Blogs that are not related to mine that update regularly I have in a tab on Google Bookmarks. Ones that update infrequently I have in the RSS folder in Outlook.

    I use Google Reader mainly for things like Craigslist searches, MF Stupid Deals, etc… Those show up in a list on my iGoogle page.

    It’s complicated, I know, but so am I. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


