02
Nov
07

Official Office Obsessiveness – Branch Wars

Mustaches

OH MY WORD IT’S KAREN!! SNAP CRACKLE POP!! ARM & HAMMER!! POOPIE DRAWERS FILLED WITH SPINACH!! Sorry, that’s my PG-13 use of expletives because of my shock and awe of Rashida Jones popping back in.

This episode was INCREDIBLE! Loved it! COMIC GOLD people! Filled to the brim with hilarity! YES, Michael and Dwight’s harebrained idea to go prank the Utica branch was absurd but it actually seemed fitting given the context, they are absurd! There was so many absolutely laugh out loud moments that it didn’t matter at first! My goodness, seeing those mustaches in the car nearly choked me on my dinner! Jim in the middle of Dwight and Michael’s awkwardness, in the middle of Karen’s awkwardness was absolutely amazing! If all the half hour episodes are going to be like this then I hope they never go back to hour long ones!

I do have a few consistency questions:

  1. How many cars is Michael going to go through this season?!?! 1) Sebring 2) Rental 3) Porche 4) PT Cruiser?
  2. Where was Angela?!?! We get a line from her in the Deleted Scenes but that was it!
  3. Toby in a book club with Pan and not trying to woo her???
  4. Andy NOT wanting to first join the Party Planning committee to woo Angela? Where was there date?!?!

Ah well, here’s this week’s laugh out loud quotes:

  • Turns out it’s a pretty easy gig when your boss isn’t an idiot and your boyfriend’s not in love with somebody else. – Karen
  • Snoring. – Michael’s Ferris Bueller’s Dummy 🙂
  • You completely misinterpreted my tone, this is a horrible thing! – Michael
  • Those big watery red eyes. – Michael
  • Besides having sex with men, I’d say the Finer Things Club is the gayest thing about me. – Oscar
  • BLAH! I can’t do it! Toby is the worst. That was a bluff. – Michael
  • Aren’t you the guy who hit that women with your car? – Ben Nugent
  • Snicker.Pam
  • Get out. – Michael
  • Oh…my…god…that’s why people are leaving. I…I…have no words. – Michael
  • The Party Planning Committee is my backup and Kevin’s band is my safety. – Andy
  • Someone needs to clean it, it smells like popcorn. – Phyllis
  • Hello, we’re wharehouse workers. Would you like more proof? – Dwight
  • The eyes are the groin of the head. – Dwight
  • Take her to a motel. Tell her you want to make love to her! Do it for Stanley! – Michael
  • Host the Dundies. – Michael
  • Wanted: Middle-aged black man with sass. Big butt, bigger heart. – Michael
  • Is he some sort of secret genius? HA HA. Sometimes I say crazy things! – Stanley
  • UH…OH COME ON! – Andy

I can’t seem to choose a favorite. I think the physical comedy this episode was the greatest. I mean I didn’t have anything from the sofa inquisition where Jim, Dwight, and Michael looked like 8th graders caught by the Principal for trying to prank the Chemistry lab. Jim’s response to We’ll burn Utica to the ground. Was priceless 🙂 The mustaches as mentioned before. Toby and that bow-tie!

I can’t choose. What was yours?

I do know if I had 3 wishes they’d be:

  1. Move to Scranton
  2. Have a great job
  3. Be Michael Scott’s best friend

7 Responses to “Official Office Obsessiveness – Branch Wars”


  1. November 2, 2007 at 10:09 am

    This might be my favorite episode ever. I watched it twice last night and laughed uncontrollably both times. And I even saw/heard stuff I had missed the first time. Soooooooooooooooooooo good!

    The line most probably missed:
    Michael to Jim: If anything happens to me, do me a favor… host the dundys.

    🙂

  2. November 2, 2007 at 10:58 am

    Yeah I’m so glad I watched it again. I did miss that the first time around! It was hilarious!

  3. November 2, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    you will love the mud and steel. look for it later today.

  4. November 2, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Oh man I’m crossing my fingers for Mud and Steel in mustaches!!

  5. November 2, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    I swear this episode almost made me pee my pants. Here’s my take.

  6. November 7, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    This episode was hilarious, I thought it was hilarious that the whole time Stanley was bluffing and never planned on leaving. I also enjoyed the whole “tell me all about how great your life is with your new girlfriend” conversation.

    TBS has started showing back to back episodes weekly starting with season 1. I came in late to The Office so I have been having a blast with those as well.

  7. November 7, 2007 at 4:11 pm

    Oh yeah dude, I missed Season 1 and maybe part of 2? I love catching them on TBS!

    And yes, you pointed out 2 hysterical parts I’d missed! Jim’s face during the entire “tell me about how great your life is with your new girlfriend” was PRICELESS!!


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other subscribers

Categorical Listings