09
Sep
09

The Nines Update – 1st 90 minutes

So far we’ve heard some intense leaders and incredible words! Here’s what I’ve got so far:

Troy Grambling/Flamingo Rd Church = pride

1. Forgetting the gift is bigger than the person

2. When you grow impatient with people

3. When we are unwilling to hear the truth

4. Symbols of Power became important

Mark/Granger Community = Why people join or leave your ministry

1. YOU

2. Your mission or your vision

3. Your teammates

Brian/Concord Church = Church leadership

Dave Ferguson/Community Christian Church = Apprenticeship

5 Steps for Apprenticeship:

1. I do you watch

2. I do you help

3. You do I help

4. You do I watch

5. You do & someone else watches

Do not underestimate that something simple but profound can revolutionize your ministry.

2 Tim. 2:2

Something small that allows something big to happen

Anne Jackson/Flowerdust = Christ’s community

Apart from me you can do nothing.

Is working at a church interfering with your community with Christ?

Scott Hodge = God’s priority

Pray that I hear God’s voice every day and pray that I have the courage to obey.

1. Rescheduling your day to provide time to hear him

2. Begin in the small things

Am I hearing from God? Am I giving? My best parts of the day to God?

Am I willing to obey God whatever it takes or more about what ppl think of me?

Perry Noble = Movement

A movement of God cannot be planned but must be prepared for

Leadership is as easy as listening to God

Acts 1:6-8

Listen to the voice of God: it’s Your church what would you have me do?

Skye/Leadership Journal = Identity

Things keeping us from hearing God

Maybe outcomes are not accurate portrayal of my legitimacy in ministry.

Jesus said his bread that sustained his life was to do the will of the Father.  Jesus identity was rooted that he was the beloved of the Father.

The outcomes of ministry do not belong to us! They belong to the Father. We are are to dwell with him.

1. Legitimacy does not come from the outcome of your ministry

2. Stop judging (for me and others) legitimacy on outcomes!

3.  ID in Jesus we’ll find the power and strength to defy a culture around us.

1 Response to “The Nines Update – 1st 90 minutes”


  1. September 9, 2009 at 10:19 am

    So I am digging this – thank you for the heads up – I totally hadn’t heard about this. I’m liveblogging this too as much as I can (I’m at work)


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


